Grainy daisies

If I didn't know that I used an ISO 100 film, I would have assumed it was something like Kodak 3200 developed to ISO 3200 in Rodinal. Well, at least I would have been right about the developer. The film is Agfa APX100. It's cheap compared to many others at the moment - two rolls of it are cheaper than a TMax or a TRI-X.

I like macro photography, and Vivitar 90mm f/2.8 is great for the purpose. It's sharp and reaches 1:1 magnification on a full-frame camera. I don't remember if I had extended it all the way for the first photo here - possibly. The sharpness is quite okay when wide open and increases massively at f/5.6. It's among the sharpest lenses in my collection.

Do you have a favourite film? Among my latest favourites are branded by Silberra, but... you can't find them anymore. But let's not get into politics.

image

image

CameraAsahi Pentax Spotmatic
LensVivitar 90mm f/2.8
FilmAgfa APX 100
Format35mm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now