Hive Music Festival Week 77 Round 2. A cover of "The champion of Host"


I am delighted to submit my entry for the Hive Music Festival week 77 round 2. This happens to be my first entry in this competition. I love music hence the reason I decided to sing a song by Nathaniel Bassey. He's a popular Nigerian gospel artist and he has recorded hundreds of songs that have been performed by many other artists.

However, my love for music pushed me into learning how to play the piano and the guitar. Wherever I found myself i ensure that I showcases my talents as a singer and an instrumentalist. I have written down some gospel songs which l believed will hit the studio soon and also the internet. Currently, I play the keyboard in my church and I see it as an opportunity to do such. Iam hoping to learn other musical instrument to add up to my skill inorder to function adequately.

Meanwhile, the song “The Champion” is a message about Jesus Christ as the champion of the world who has defeated the devil and given the world victory. I decided to sing and play along with my keyboard on the key of C. I hope you will enjoy it.

The lyrics

I come before my lord and king
The one who gave his life for me
I'll raise the banner of his name
Until the nations call on him
The champion of the hosts above
And captain of my destiny
In you alone I make my boast
You reign alone as lord of all
We sing we sing as one with heaven's choir
The praises of our savior the praises of our savior kingl Emmanuel he's God with us our God with us
He redeemed us from hell and sin
The champion of the hosts above
And captain of my destiny and captain of my destiny In you alone in you alone I make my boast You reign you reign reign alone as lord alone as lord of all
Amen amen amen hallelujah
Amen amen amen hallelujah
Amen amen amen hallelujah
Amen amen amen hallelujah
Amen amen amen hallelujah
Amen amen amen hallelujah

Spanish

Tengo el placer de presentar mi propuesta para la segunda ronda de la semana 77 del Hive Music Festival. Es la primera vez que participo en este concurso. Me encanta la música y por eso he decidido cantar una canción de Nathaniel Bassey. Es un popular artista nigeriano de gospel y ha grabado cientos de canciones que han sido interpretadas por muchos otros artistas.

Sin embargo, mi amor por la música me empujó a aprender a tocar el piano y la guitarra. Dondequiera que me encuentre, me aseguro de mostrar mi talento como cantante e instrumentista. He escrito algunas canciones gospel que creo que pronto llegarán al estudio y también a Internet. Actualmente toco el teclado en mi iglesia y lo veo como una oportunidad para hacerlo. Espero aprender otros instrumentos musicales para ampliar mis conocimientos y poder desenvolverme adecuadamente.

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor DeepL.com

La canción "The Champion" es un mensaje sobre Jesucristo como campeón del mundo que ha derrotado al diablo y ha dado la victoria al mundo. Decidí cantarla y tocarla con mi teclado en la tonalidad de Do. Espero que os guste.

La letra

Vengo ante mi señor y rey
El que dio su vida por mi
Enarbolaré el estandarte de su nombre
Hasta que las naciones lo invoquen
El campeón de las huestes de arriba
Y capitán de mi destino
Sólo en ti me glorío
Sólo tú reinas como señor de todo
Cantamos cantamos como un coro del cielo
Las alabanzas de nuestro salvador las alabanzas de nuestro salvador rey Emmanuel es Dios con nosotros nuestro Dios con nosotros
Él nos redimió del infierno y del pecado
El campeón de las huestes de arriba
Y capitán de mi destino y capitán de mi destino Sólo en ti sólo en ti sólo me glorío Tú reinas tú reinas tú reinas sólo como señor sólo como señor de todo
Amen amen amen aleluya
Amen amen amen aleluya
Amen amen amen aleluya
Amen amen amen aleluya
Amen amen amen aleluya
Amen amen amen aleluya


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency