Hive Music Festival Week 103 - Round 1 // Los malaventurados no lloran (Bass Cover)


Greetings friends! This is my first introduction to this community which I have been following for a long time. I esteem and respect your community leaders who have done a lot of hard work to make it vibrant and have accomplished a lot, so congratulations for that. I know what it is to work in the name of music and the growth of all and that is why I look with admiration and respect for what is being done here. I want to start this musical journey with a song that I know many of you know since it is from a very famous band that somehow forged part of my musical tastes. As some of you know, Rock and Metal, as far as musical genres are concerned, is the first thing for me, it is not only a taste but also a way of life.

These are many years full of good music and bands that have been references in all my musical life. Pxndx, which has a vocalist with a voice that in those days I thought could not be sustained for so many years, but vocalist has managed to handle it with his knowledge and of course the technical part that is important basis in all this.

They have a style that makes you recognize them immediately and I think that defines a band a lot, the fact that you know just by listening to a few seconds of the intro and even if you don't know all the songs you can detect which band it is. The amount of good songs that Pxndx has is hard to quantify, and well, of course “Los malaventurados no lloran” is one of those. This song is part of the album Amantes sunt amentes which was released in 2006.

103.png

¡Saludos amigos! Ésta es mi primera presentación en esta comunidad la cual vengo siguiendo desde hace tiempo. Estimo y respeto a sus líderes de comunidad los cuales han hecho un trabajo arduo para hacerla vibrar y han logrado mucho, así que felicidades por eso. Sé lo que es trabajar en nombre de la música y el crecimiento de todos y es por eso que veo con admiración y respeto lo que se hace acá. Quiero empezar este viaje musical con un tema que sé que muchos conocen ya que es de una banda muy famosa que de alguna manera forjó parte de mis gustos musicales. Como saben algunos, el Rock y el Metal en cuanto a géneros musicales se habla, es lo primero para mí, no solo es un gusto si no también un estilo de vida.

Son muchos años llenos de buena música y de bandas que han sido referencias en toda mi vida musical. Pxndx, que tiene un vocalista con una voz que en aquellos tiempos pensaba que no podía ser sostenida durante tantos años, pero vocalista ha sabido manejarla con sus conocimientos y por supuesto la parte técnica que es base importante en todo esto.

Ellos tienen un estilo que te hace reconocerlos de inmediato y creo que eso define mucho una banda, el hecho de que sepas con solo escuchar unos segundos el intro y aunque no conozcas todas las canciones puedes detectar de que banda se trata. La cantidad de buenas canciones que tiene Pxndx es difícil de cuantificar, y bueno, por supuesto “Los malaventurados no lloran” es una de esas. Dicha canción forma parte del álbum Amantes sunt amentes que fue lanzado en el año 2006.

sep.png

Letra

Sé que está en algún lugar mejor
Donde no hay abuso, fuera de este mundo
Quiero encontrar el medio para yo
Poder hablar con ella, poder decirle a ella

Que aquí todo está peor, que al igual que ella
Mi voluntad también murió
Le quiero platicar que todo sale mal
Que yo la alcanzaría teniendo la oportunidad

Sé que ella se siente mejor
Allá no hay suplicio
Sería muy impulsivo
El utilizar el medio y llegar, a lo desconocido
Sentirla al lado mío

Y decir que todo está peor, que al igual que ella
Mi esperanza se murió
La quiero abrazar, que todo sea igual
Mi vida ya es tan gris que
El dolor jamás se marchará

Le debería recordar, debo yo recordar
Y sentirse mejor, es mejor no creer en el amor
Así como le hago yo
La debería de odiar por dejarme aquí
Pero ella no escogió, soy un simple amante loco yo
He aprendido mi lección

Sé que está en algún lugar mejor
Donde no hay abuso, fuera de este mundo
Quiero encontrar el medio para yo
Poder hablar con ella, poder decirle a ella

Que aquí todo está peor, que al igual que ella
Mi voluntad también murió
La quiero saludar, a su oído suspirar
Que mientras yo la extraño, mi vida desvanece más

Lyrics

I know he's somewhere better
Where there is no abuse, out of this world
I want to find the means for me
To be able to talk to her, to be able to tell her

That here everything is worse, that just like her
My will also died
I want to tell her that everything goes wrong
That I would reach her if I had the chance

I know that she feels better
There is no torture there
It would be too impulsive
To use the medium and reach out, into the unknown
To feel her beside me

And say that everything's worse, that like her
My hope is dead
I want to embrace her, that everything is the same
My life is already so gray that
The pain will never go away

I should remember her, should I remember
And feel better, it's better not to believe in love
Just like I do
I should hate her for leaving me here
But she didn't choose, I'm just a simple crazy lover me
I've learned my lesson

I know she's somewhere better
Where there's no abuse, out of this world
I want to find a way for me
To be able to talk to her, to be able to tell her

That everything here is worse, that just like her
My will also died
I want to greet her, to her ear to sigh
That while I miss her, my life fades away more

For this bass cover, I took the song from the official channel of the band, edited it to make it shorter and removed the original bass with the Moises application, that allowed me to record my bass line in a clean way, then, I added the Driven Bass effect of the EZmix2 since it has a rustic sound and nothing like the original bass of the song. I hope my presentation is to everyone's liking, best regards!

Para este cover de bajo, tomé la canción del canal oficial de la banda, la edité para hacerla más corta y eliminé el bajo original con la aplicación Moises, eso me permitió grabar mi línea de bajo de una manera límpia, luego, agregué el efecto Driven Bass del EZmix2 ya que tiene un sonido rústico y nada parecido al bajo original de la canción. Espero que mi presentación sea del agrado de todos. ¡Un fuerte abrazo!

sep.png

-Credits/Créditos:

- Singer: Panda
- Composer: Arturo Arredondo Trevino / Jorge Vazquez Martinez / Jose Madero Vizcaino / Ricardo Trevino Chapa
- Track
- Lyrics Source

-Used tools/Herramientas usadas:

- Video recorded with: Samsung Galaxy A32
- Video edited with: CapCut
- Main image edited with: PowerPoint 2016
- Translator: DeepL Translate

banner2.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center