Hive Jamming Zone || A Jam of Ijoba Orun [Eng/Esp]


Screenshot_20241001-164348_PowerDirector.jpg

Hello friends of the Hive Music Zone community, my name is @jesus-son and I welcome you to my blog on this occasion of the week #31 of the hive Hive Jamming Zone organised by this community. It is my desire that you enjoy with me as I play my piano and my recorder at different levels, lolz.

I present here this week, a jam that is very different from what I used to do. Normally, I love afro musics and that's why most times, I do jamz in afro-beat style and especially the style of my mentor, Fela Kuti.

This week I present a jam of a song that is very solemn. It is titled "Ijoba Orun" by the great Nigerian female gospel aritste Lara George. This song was a blessing to the hearts of those listening to it when it was released. It was used on several occasions for presentations at different levels during celebrations.

The melody is powerful and the lyrics is so much inspiring. Following from the lyrics, she says, that the heaven is the reward of the believers and prays that God shouldn't allow her to lose that heaven. This is the kind of song every believer should be singing. Indeed, it would be a great displeasure that at the end of one's life as a Christian one is not able to make it to heaven.

Screenshot_20241001-164517_PowerDirector.jpg

Doing this jam, I made use of my piano and my recorder. It was a whole lot of work trying to put this together. First of all, I made the piano part which I used as the primary video on which to lay others.

Then, I recorded the audio of the piano cover with another phone and while I played it with my Bluetooth headset, I tried to fill in the part of the recorder for the two parts as shown in the video.

After producing them separately, then I put them together using the power director app. It was indeed a great fatigue trying to get the harmony right. But I am glad that at the end I achieved my aim and here is the final touch.

Despite, the fatigue, I enjoyed myself making this and I hope that you would love the melody. Thanks so much for your time and your support.

Spanish

Hola amigos de la comunidad Hive Music Zone, mi nombre es @jesus-son y les doy la bienvenida a mi blog en esta ocasión de la semana #31 del hive Hive Jamming Zone organizado por esta comunidad. Es mi deseo que disfrutes conmigo mientras toco mi piano y mi flauta dulce a diferentes niveles, jajaja.

Screenshot_20241001-164333_PowerDirector.jpg

Les presento aquí esta semana, un jam que es muy diferente a lo que solía hacer. Normalmente me encanta la música afro y es por eso que la mayoría de las veces hago jamz en estilo afro-beat y especialmente en el estilo de mi mentor, Fela Kuti.

Esta semana presento un jam de una canción que es muy solemne. Se titula "Ijoba Orun" de la gran artista nigeriana del gospel Lara George. Esta canción fue una bendición para los corazones de quienes la escuchaban cuando fue lanzada. Fue utilizado en varias ocasiones para presentaciones a diferentes niveles durante las celebraciones.

La melodía es poderosa y la letra es muy inspiradora. Siguiendo la letra, ella dice que el cielo es la recompensa de los creyentes y ora para que Dios no le permita perder ese cielo. Este es el tipo de canción que todo creyente debería cantar. De hecho, sería un gran disgusto que al final de la vida cristiana no se pudiera llegar al cielo.

Screenshot_20241001-164443_PowerDirector.jpg

Para hacer esta improvisación utilicé mi piano y mi flauta dulce. Fue mucho trabajo intentar armar esto. En primer lugar, hice la parte de piano que usé como vídeo principal sobre el que colocar los demás.

Luego, grabé el audio de la portada del piano con otro teléfono y mientras lo tocaba con mis auriculares Bluetooth, intenté llenar la parte de la grabadora para las dos partes como se muestra en el video.

Después de producirlos por separado, los junté usando la aplicación Power Director. De hecho, fue una gran fatiga intentar lograr la armonía correcta. Pero me alegro de que al final logré mi objetivo y aquí está el toque final.

A pesar del cansancio, disfruté haciendo esto y espero que les guste la melodía. Muchas gracias por tu tiempo y tu apoyo.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center