Hive Jamming Zone Week 24 || A Regae Jam [Eng/Esp]


Screenshot_20240812-233801_PowerDirector.jpg

Hello friends of the hive Music Zone community, my name is @jesus-son and I welcome you to the Jamming Zone week 24. This initiative just makes me so glad because it allows me to express my musical work as I wish without much restrictions. I hope that would enjoy this regae piece I bring you today.

I present a regae jam. It is an improvised version of the song by Lucky Dube titled Back to my root. In this song, lucky shares his experience of another genre of music which he was in contact with but which was not suitable for him and thus, the consequent return to his root which is regae.

This is for me the most famous song I know of lucky Dube. When I started learning how to play the bass guitar, I remember very well how my teacher used this as part of the bass lines for practice. I played it then even without knowing who sang the song from which this came. All I know is that I enjoyed playing it and many other lines we learnt then. They were really unforgettable moments and I am grateful for the level I am today as I strive to make myself better through daily practice which this initiative is also helping me to facilitate.

Screenshot_20240812-233917_PowerDirector.jpg

This jam is a master piece, several churches have used this rhythm to compose some Christians songs and when one listens to it, its just so lovely. I remember my choir also having a song with this rhythm
And which we enjoyed playing and singing.

The progression is just so simple but melodious. Starting with Doh chord and going through Fah, Soh and then returning to Doh. The bass line goes thus, d.s.l.s.m.s:d.m.s.f:-,d.r.d.l.d:s.t.r:d.. and so it repeats.

I didn't use a regae beat but a beat which is of the same time signature with regae. It was a pleasure making this friends, and I hope this makes sense to you. Thanks for watching and being supportive.

Spanish

Hola amigos de la comunidad de Hive Music Zone, mi nombre es @jesus-son y les doy la bienvenida a la semana 24 de Jamming Zone. Esta iniciativa me alegra mucho porque me permite expresar mi trabajo musical como deseo sin muchas restricciones. Espero que os guste esta pieza regae que os traigo hoy.

Les presento una mermelada regae. Es una versión improvisada de la canción de Lucky Dube titulada Back to my root. En esta canción, lucky comparte su experiencia con otro género musical con el que estuvo en contacto pero que no le convenía y así, el consiguiente regreso a su raíz que es el regae.

Esta es para mí la canción más famosa que conozco de Lucky Dube. Cuando comencé a aprender a tocar el bajo, recuerdo muy bien cómo mi profesor lo usaba como parte de las líneas de bajo para practicar. La toqué entonces incluso sin saber quién cantaba la canción de la que procedía. Lo único que sé es que disfruté jugando y muchas otras líneas que aprendimos entonces. Fueron momentos realmente inolvidables y estoy agradecido por el nivel en el que me encuentro hoy mientras me esfuerzo por mejorar a través de la práctica diaria que esta iniciativa también me está ayudando a facilitar.

Screenshot_20240812-233929_PowerDirector.jpg

Este jam es una obra maestra, varias iglesias han usado este ritmo para componer algunas canciones cristianas y cuando uno lo escucha, es tan hermoso. Recuerdo que mi coro también tenía una canción con este ritmo.
Y que disfrutamos tocando y cantando.

La progresión es muy simple pero melodiosa. Comenzando con el acorde Doh y pasando por Fah, Soh y luego regresando a Doh. La línea de bajo va así, d.s.l.s.m.s:d.m.s.f:-,d.r.d.l.d:s.t.r:d.. y así se repite.

No utilicé un ritmo regae sino un ritmo que tiene el mismo compás que el regae. Fue un placer hacer amigos y espero que esto tenga sentido para ti. Gracias por ver y apoyar


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments