[Esp-Ing] Hive Music Festival week #84 🎷 Round 3 🎷 raindrops keep falling on my head 🎷 cover by


greetings to all participants of this wonderful event organized by the community of #MusicZone, for those who do not know my name is Edgardo Rodriguez Venezuelan musician and my hive user is @edgardsaxo, almost a year ago I had the opportunity to share several presentations in this community and for reasons of time I was a little away from hive but I'm back and I wanted to present myself in this round 3 to announce my return. It was almost a year that I was not around here and many things happened at the moment I am teaching music classes at university level in UNEARTE (Universidad Experimental de las Artes), and I am working giving classes to children, youth and adults, but I promise you that I will make an effort to continue creating content for this community.

un saludos a todos los participantes de este maravilloso evento organizado por la comunidad de #MusicZone, para los conocen no me llamo Edgardo Rodriguez musico venezolano y mi usuario hive es @edgardsaxo, haci casi un año tube la oportunidad de compartir varias presentaciones en esta comunidad y por razones de tiempo estube un poco alejado de hive pero he regresado y quise presentarme en esta ronda 3 para anunciar mi regreso. fue casi un año que no estaba por aca y muchas cosas pasaron actualmente esto viendo clases de musica a nivel universitario en UNEARTE (Universidad Experimental de las Artes), y estoy trabajando dando clases a niños, jovenes y adultos, pero les prometo que hare un esfuerzo para seguir creando contenido para esta comunidad.

today was cloudy and at the end of the afternoon it started to rain very hard and with that rain it occurred to me that the environment was suitable to play the theme raindrops fall on my head and so I did, if you see me sweating is not so hehehehehe, is that I'm wet by rain, literally the title of the song that I present today.
the first time i heard this song was many years ago in 2004 i remember i was playing sax II in the band of the angel birceño music school in villa de cura, aragua state, Venezuela, and we played Butch Cassidy movie themes that included several fragments of the soundtrack, of course in my mind the theme song was called Butch Cassidy, I found out that it wasn't called Yes, a long time later I heard it again in SPIDERMAN-2 and that made me curious and I started to investigate and that's how I found out the real name of this song, and I realized that Raindrops falling on my head was part of the soundtrack of the movie Butch Cassidy. The original version of this song was recorded by Billy Joe Thomas in 1969 and with this recording it reached number 1 on the Billboard chart in 1969.

el dia de hoy estubo nublado y al final de la tarde comenzo a llover muy fuerte y con esa lluvia se me ocurrio que el ambiente era adecuado para tocar el tema gotas de lluvia caen sobre mi cabeza y asi lo hice, si me ven sudando no es asi jejeeje, es que estoy mojado por la lluvia, literal el titulo de la cancion que les presento el dia de hoy.
la primera vez que escuche este tema fue hace muchos años como en el 2004 recuerdo que tocaba el sax II en la banda de la escuela de musica angel birceño en villa de cura estado aragua Venezuela, y montabamos temas de pelicula Butch Cassidy que incluia varios fragmento de la banda sonora, claro en mi mente el tema de ho se llamaba Butch Cassidy, resualta que no se llamaba si, mucho tiempo despues la volvi a escuchar en SPIDERMAN-2 y eso me dio curiosidad y comence a indagar y asi supe como se llamaba realmente este tema, y me di cuenta que Gotas de lluvia caen sobre mi cabeza fue parte de la banda sonora de la pelicula Butch Cassidy. la version original de este tema lo grabo Billy Joe Thomas 1969 y con esta grabacion llego al n° 1 de la lista Billboard en ese mismo año de 1969.

para mi es un honor estar compartiendo buena musica con ustedes, espero que mi presentacion haya sido de su agrado.

for me it is an honor to be sharing good music with you, I hope that my presentation has been to your liking.

fuentes

traductor

🎷🎷🎷🎷🎺@edgardsaxo🎺🎷🎷🎷🎷

cada dia es una oportunidad para crear, expresarnos y crecer
Every day is an opportunity to create, express ourselves and grow.

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now