Jamming Zone Week 26 | Guitar Improvisation on "Balad Track (Dminor)" by @alejandrorigo


JAMMIN ZONE 26.PNG

Good morning, afternoon and evening my dear talented friends, melody makers in the #JammingZone. Back here for week 26 with this particular look; It's because I washed my hair and while I was waiting for it to dry it occurred to me to record the JM which I had pending since its update a couple of days ago. So I couldn't contain myself and I started everything.

For this occasion I am going to do an improvisation on a track of a somewhat romantic ballad, a little sensual I would say... which is based on the D minor scale. I have noticed that my latest participations have been a bit repetitive in terms of style, more or less always something similar to a soft and slow style with quite relaxed guitar picks. So this time I wanted to do something different in terms of the sound of the guitar. Adds distortion with a lot of processes on top; I have used a multiband compressor to give life to the brightness, a tube amp simulator with serious distortion, the effect is a mix between flanger and vibrato, in addition to the respective reverbs, I don't remember if you add echo too xD. I actually got very excited and was more saturated than I expected, so I had to level the volumes....but I really liked the way the bends sound. The base of the track is in D minor, I really couldn't distinguish its harmonic circle well, but I suppose that there is an A minor and perhaps a B. The techniques I have used are classic; bends, pentatonic scales and a bit of chromatics, weep picks (although not complete), ligatures, I also tried some tapping but it was almost impossible to make them sound on this acoustic guitar and especially with the tons of effects on top, these types of techniques are They handle perfectly on the electric guitar and even on some acoustic guitars with a very flat neck like the Ibanez or Fender for example.

And well, as in my previous publications, I want to invite those fellow musicians who are always active here on the platform, most of them are guitarists, some are pianists, the truth is that they are very good musicians and it would be very cool to see them interacting on this great initiative. Without further ado, I hope you like my entry. A big hug and may God bless this community.

Buenos dias, tardes y noches mis queridos panas talentosos, fabricadores de melodías en la #JammingZone. De vuelta aquí para la semana 26 con este particular look; Se debe a que me he lavado el cabello y mientras esperaba que se me secara se me vino a la mente grabar el JM el cuál tenía pendiente desde su actualización hace un par de días. Así que no me pude contener y puse en marcha todo.

Para esta ocasión voy a hacer una improvisación sobre una pista de una balada un poco romántica, un poco sensual diría yo...la cual esta basada en la escala de D minor. He notado que mis últimas participaciones han sido un poco repetitivas en cuanto al estilo, mas o menos siempre algo parecido de estilo suave y lento con picks de guitarra bastante relajados. Así que para en esta ocasión quice hacer algo distinto en cuanto al sonido de la guitarra. le agregue distorsión con un montón de procesos encima; He utilizado un compresor multibanda para darle vida a los brillos, un simulador de amplificador de tubos con distorsión grave, el efecto es una mezcla entre flanger y vibrato, además de los respectivos reverbs, no recuerdo si agregue eco también xD. En verdad me emocioné mucho y quedó más saturado de lo que esperaba, así que tuve que nivelar los volúmenes....pero me gustó mucho como suenan los bends. La base de la pista está en D menor, en verdad no pude distinguir bién su círculo armónico, pero supongo que por ahí lleva un A menor y quizá un B. Las técinas que he utilizado son lo clásico; bends, Escalas pentatónincas y un poco de cromáticas, sweep pickings (aunque no completos), ligaduras, también hice el intento de unos tappings pero casi imposible hacerlos sonar en esta guitarra acústica y sobretodo con el montón de efectos encima, este tipo de técnicas se manejan a la perfección en la guitarra eléctrica e incluso en algunas acústicas con el mástil muy plano como las Ibanez o Fenderpor ejemplo.

Y bueno al igual que en mis anteriores publicaciones quiero hacer la invitación a esos panas músicos que siempre están activos acá en la plataforma, la mayoría son guitarristas, algunos son pianistas, lo cierto es que son muy buenos músicos y sería muy genial verlos interactuando en esta genial iniciativa. Sin más que agregar, espero les guste mi entrada. Un fuerte abrazo y que Dios bendiga a esta comunidad.



Backtrack



  • Video: Movavi Video Editor Plus
  • Audio: Adobe Audition CS6
  • Image: video capture
  • Traduccion/Traslation: Google-Tr

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center