Pictures of my cats taken with a vintage lens, the HELIOS 44-4 (Eng/ Esp)

Greetings to all photography lovers in this community, today I come not only to show you part of my work, but to analyze a lens that I use from time to time, and I really like its result, the Helios 44-4.
These lenses often came with Zenit cameras, M42 mount, so you need an adapter to use it in the most current cameras. One of its main features is its circular bokeh, when used at its maximum aperture, which is F/2. It has a focal length of 58mm, and a softening in sharpness, something very different from current lenses.
For these photos I used an M42 to EF adapter, to use it with my canon 5d mark IV camera, all the focus was manual, and done at maximum aperture, luckily that day, my cats were quite calm, and I was able to do the session without any problems.
I hope you like it and if you can, try this lens, it gives great results.


Saludos a todos los amantes de la fotografía en esta comunidad, hoy vengo no solo a mostrarles parte de mi trabajo, sino analizar un lente que uso de vez en cuando, y me gusta mucho su resultado, el Helios 44-4.
Estos lentes venían a menudo junto a las cámaras Zenit, de montura M42, por lo que se necesita un adaptador para usarlo en las cámaras más actuales. Una de sus características principales, es su bokeh circular, cuando se usa a su máxima apertura, que es F/2. Tiene una distancia focal de 58mm, y un suavizado en la nitidez, algo muy diferente a los lentes actuales.
Para estás fotos use un adaptador de M42 a EF, para usarlo junto a mi cámara canon 5d mark IV, todo el enfoque fue manual, y hecho a la máxima apertura, por suerte ese día, mis gatos estaban bastante tranquilos, y puse hacer la sesión sin problemas.
Espero les guste y si pueden, prueben este lente, que da unos resultados magníficos.

1692892273325-01.jpeg

1692892210758-01.jpeg

1692892246641-01.jpeg

1692892187405-01.jpeg

1692892159056-01.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center