How I found my style of Photography

Finding your Photography style is a big part of Photography, it defines the way you are going to go in the upcoming years. I also know how much research you must do and actually trying that style is also really heard, so in this blog I will tell you how and which style of Photography I choose and maybe it will help you to find your own style.

Where and how did I start searching for a new style of photography in the first place
So the way to find your style can be really long but it also can be the first style you find online.

The biggest source was youtube, I did a lot of research on it, and just the different styles like street Photography, Travel Photography, Wedding, Pets etc…..

They are millions of videos on every single topic that there can be on those styles and many more.

I was spending maybe 2 hours a day on youtube and google just searching for styles, videos and mostly photos to see what that style can be, because every style has 100 more directions it can go and those 100 directions have 1000 more directions so there is really big field to cover when it comes to research.

The second thing I was doing is trying those styles out, the first style I tried was Pet photography and Oh My God that is one of that hardest I tried. First you have to be good with pets and second you need to have patience or else you won’t do anything done.

The second style I tried is Landscape photography and it is a good one but I still think it wasn’t good enough. First thing is I live in a place where the only good landscape is 100km away from me.

You need to go on the perfect time because of all the people that are visiting.

Final style I found and Choose
The style I chose is street Photography, the real reason I choose street photography is because like I said there are 100 different ways you can go with one style. Street Photography has a lot of different ways/directions you can go like Street Car Photography or the style I tend to go with is People Street Photography where I try to make a story in one single photo I take. It can be a bus driver it can be just a pedestrian crossing the street it doesn’t matter. What does matter is the story I can create out of it for the audience. So if you like this type of photography please be sure to try it out maybe it can work out better than it did with me who knows.

Summary
There are a lot of photography styles and a lot of ways to find one, so don’t hesitate and be sure to try them out or do your research. I hope this article helped you with your way.

Thank you for reading I hope you enjoyed it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center