Early June dark pinup à la carte!

Good evening, Hive! I’m feeling those bear market pains, but only because I’m not wanting to spend any of my holdings while things are in the red. If things were completely in balance, though, I’m sure we’d all wake up from the simulation. Kickboxing was great today. Another 800 calorie class, and after that, I met @tarotbyfergus at @caffetto to talk about some interesting @nftshowroom implementations of making tarot readings available as NFT’s. Could be really cool, so if you aren’t following @tarotbyfergus already, you should be.

Tonight, I had to make my way home early from @caffetto because the coffee shop was closing early […an entire rant that I’m going to spare you all from]. I was feeling kind of shitty, so I ordered Indian food from my favorite place and forced myself to get my office in order to sit down and edit three photos. I’ve been working on @felblob on a Viva Las Vegas expansion for Dark Pinup on WAX, and with quite a few new photos to still edit, it made sense to kill two birds with one stone and complete three portraits so I could write a Hive post tonight.

These shots were all taken during Viva Las Vegas in April. Marie, the first model featured, I’ve shot before at an event in 2017. She was in town for Viva then, and we were reunited during Ladies First 22’. The second model is Princess Cavaleraa. My first time meeting or working with her, but a bombshell that everyone stopped and paid attention when she posed. Lastly, my longtime friend Miki and I shot at The Artisan Hotel. She booked this shoot before COVID hit, so two years later, the magic happened.

I have another few edits to get through to choose the final images for the Dark Pinup Viva packs, so Hive will see them long before they’re minted in the collection. That’s one of my favorite things about having this place to share the process for these wild ventures. I’m having a calorie dump and feeling really tired from tonight’s work out, so I’m going to unwind, read comics and get ready for bed. Thanks for all the love and support on Hive here lately. More coming tomorrow. Good night!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center