Skyscape and Feather in Color and Monochrome

There are distant rumbles of thunder, and the clouds are a slate gray overhead. Rain may be on the way. The air feels like it, anyhow, with the temperature and humidity. I won't complain if it does pour, or even if it sprinkles.

20220825_165615.jpg

I opened the image in GIMP, cranked the hue and chroma bars to monochrome, and tweaked the brightness a bit for effect. Here is the result of my slapdash editing:

monochrome storm.png

Yesterday, I had wanted to post a Wednesday Walk, but the muse wasn't with me. Here's a neat feather I found on the forest floor, though. I like the texture of the detritus around it.

20220823_164521.jpg

Again, I made a monochrome edit, too.

monochrome feather.png

No deep thoughts today, sorry. That's the extent of my content. I have a worried little dog to console now.

UPDATE: Just a few minutes after I posted this, the rain hit. Lightning is flickering somewhere behind the lowest clouds and thunder booms all around. The worried little dog is very jumpy. Power and internet are still up, and wind gusts are mild, but there are reports of sleet and hail in the area.

UPDATE 2: Another cloudburst passed over, shorter but very intense with small hailstones just a few millimeters across.

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center