Trip To the past

Taking walks to your roots can be a very rejuvenating activity to embark on. I did partake in that activity today and trust me I connected with the serenity.

IMG_20190504_184433_5.jpg

I decided to take a walk to the small town of Abak somewhere in Nigeria where I finished one phase of my education. It's been a while since I visited and so everything seemed different. The Passersby looked filled with energy and purpose. I saw hyped students who were really eager to go to school, workers properly dressed and pumped up for the day and I couldn't help but admit that I missed that place.

Many things caught my attention but I was particularly amazed by the fact that the clouds would come together at a particular time and radiate some different colors. How beautiful, right?!I couldn't help but admire the beauty.

PSX_20201130_111806.jpg

There are different myths and legends about many Occurrences and the formation of those clouds were not left out of the myths. The people around there believe it's a day the god's laugh at or with them so they decide to bless them with dazzling sight. How fantastic. If one was to follow such myths, they definitely may be led astray. Imagine waking up to a plain sky..let me guess, the god's are not smiling?

I took some pictures of the clouds. I just couldn't let them go.If you love to travel I would highly recommend you bust this town. You never can tell, the god's may be smiling that day.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center