Noise Cash Is Dead..Noise App Is Alive?

frr.png

A few years ago, the amazing community in @leofinance let the blockchain know about this 'micro-blogging' site that used crypto currency to reward it's users. This was at the height of the excitement for 'Project Blank', and people were drooling for a Twitter alternative in the crypto space.

Noise.Cash seemed to check off a lot of what we were all looking for. The project was backed by some whales in the BCH community and seemed to have one mission...Raise awareness for BCH lol

It worked, kinda.....

But it ran into a lot of issues with spam, low engagement and of course activity came and went depending on the price of crypto as a whole. Essentially, the project seemed to be abandoned and just recently (thanks to @achim03) I stumbled across....

Noise.App

WTH? lol

It seems to be created by the same team behind Noise.Cash but it's literally a brand new site. Those thousands of followers I generated and attracted on Noise...All gone! If you re-join the site, you will be starting off back at square one.

The 'rewards pool' is gone as far as I can see, as their tipping and rewards now comes from person to person donations. But I have a sneaky suspicion it's still being funded by the BCH whales and the algorithm goes like this...

Be active. Get tipped!

O.K. so is it even worth it to join again?

It depends!

For me, I am bullish on all things crypto. And the less traditional social media I use for my day to day business enddeavors, the better.

However, I'm on the fence when it comes to how much I'll 'promote it and use it' but I do plan on poking around again.

And here's a cool little trick I learned from @achim03 again, to help exchange all those BCH tips you get, into some juicy Hive tokens...

v3r.png

(I'm not getting rich, but this is the second day I've been using Noise and have earned a few extra Hive from the tips!)

Step 1 - Join Noise.App

This isn't a referral link, because there is none. But the way they are 'stopping spam' is to make this by invite only. So if you would like to join, grab an account by using this link or ask anyone who joined Noise and they can provide it for you!

Step 2 - Add A BCH Wallet Address w/ Blocktrades

To get rewarded, you have your choice of crypto to receive. Let's be brutally honest here, this is a BCH focused platform, so use BCH as much as you can there. But the trick is to use a BCH address via @blocktrades

eefd3.png

Then click on 'Settings' inside your Noise app to add your BCH donation address:

Noise.png

Step 3 - Be Active!

This is again their way to stop spam, as you have to be friends with a follower to comment. Which is a blessing and a curse if you ask me. So the way to do this, is to 'like' more people's stuff on the platform and cross your fingers that they start following you back lol

Noise2.png

(Doesn't this remind you guys of the old Busy.org????)

It's a very weird way to do things but hopefully Noise figures their onboarding out and makes it easier for people to engage with each other. This platform is useless to people who just join things and do nothing, to get any value you must engage and be active on it.

Will it be a hit?

Who knows....I love the clean look and feel of Noise, I always have. The best test is if the team behind the platform, continues to grow it and not leave it to the dust like Noise.Cash.

Let's see how it goes, and give me a follow if you are on Noise ;)


hiveswap.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center