3 Tips To Help You Achieve Your New Year's Resolutions

cdd.png

The TLDR bullet points:

  • Milestones are the way to achieving goals
  • Put in the work
  • Focus on your vital functions

And if you want more of the meat of the post, here we go:

It's coming....

You know it's almost time!

The 'new year's resolutions' that will be flooding your social media feeds!

Heck, you might even be planning some of your own. New year, new me type content....And it's great....

If you actually follow through!

Let's be honest, everyone and their mother loves to make a spectacle of their 'new year, new me' posts and rarely follow through. There are the odd few that do see them through to completion but generally...By February the 'gym membership' won't be used anymore.

So here's a few tips I've learned along the way that helps turn those 'resolutions' into actual achievements. I hope they are valuable to you if you plan on making a big commitment this coming year...

IMG_4710.jpeg

Part of the reason I get a lot of #MyHiveGoals accomplished every year is because I set targets or milestones along the way.

I break things down into bite sized ACHIEVABLE goals that add up over time. For example, if I want to grow my Hive Power by 10,000 in 2023, I know I need to get around 27 Hive Power per day. Or around 810 Hive Power per month!

Is that easy to do?

Absolutely not, but it's achievable if I work at it, and dedicate myself to it. This way, I know...The daily and monthly milestones I need to reach, to get me to my big yearly goals!

IMG_4711.jpeg

Goals get you fired up!

They'll inspire you to do and build great things!

But they are absolutely useless if you sit on your hands and don't put in the work. And here comes the 'super secret to success'...Action talks! It's really that simple. If you want to hit those resolutions you have in place for yourself, you've got to put in the work. It's not rocket science, you don't need to buy a $10,000 coaching program from some internet guru, you literally just need to....

Put in the work!

And finally.....

IMG_4713.jpeg

This is something I learned over 20 years ago.

Focus on what you are good at and have a strong passion for!

Here's a few truths about this advice....

First, if you hate what you are doing for a living, you'll more than likely give it up in the future. Especially as an entrepreneur or content creator here on Hive. You'll have days when you make some great income from your content and upvotes, and then other days will suck.

You'll have days you get dozens of engaging comments, and others when you get a bunch of 'dear ser wen moon' comments....Showing up every day isn't always a lot of fun, but if you love what you do and focus on your 'vital functions', you'll push through!

And second, focusing on you vital functions will be a lot less stressful because you'll get working on what you are good at. I knew 20 plus years ago, I would never be a developer. That's why @blainjones is my partner lol

But I can leave him to build amazing things, while I focus on being 'out there' via content creation, engagement and being the 'Geico Gecko' of our company!

I hope these tips help you as you plan for the...Resolutions! I know they have helped me along the journey and more importantly, seen me stick to things over the years :)


hiveswap.png


Note: If you see this post on Veews, let me know via a comment through Veews itself....This may or may NOT, be a way to get an extra tip or two....

logosm.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center