Final Report for My Start Earning Today Project

Final Image.png

On 18 April 2020, I joined the Start Earning Today program and decided to start a little project and see if I can make a little money from it.

By May 1st, I started seeing results that actually surprised me. I decided to run the experimental project until about the end of July 2020 and started posting about my results.

It was a whole new world to me and I had no idea what to expect or what I should set as targets.

I soon decided "okay, if I can make $30.00 by the end of July, starting from zero, I would be happy".

Today, I am happy to report that I made my $30.00 target a week ahead of schedule. By 31 July, my balance was $32.96.

Thanks to some great advice I received from @maddogmike early in July to stake more of my CTP tokens my earnings improved again.

I started recording the results on a weekly basis from the 1st of May 2020.

For the purpose of this project, I kept records of the value in U.S. Dollar and South African Rand

The values in South African Rand as seen in the spreadsheet below were all taken today, 12 August 2020 from Investing.com to illustrate the growth in my local currency.

Final Sheet.JPG

One might think that $32.96 is not a lot of money, but there is a lot I can do with that versus not having it at all. With R560.86 available to me I now have some options available to me to make some more money.

It can help me in starting a small advertising campaign or I can start applying what I have learned by trading/investing on a small scale with cryptocurrencies.

So, 3 months ago I started from zero. Today, I start again. But this time I start with $32.00 (R560.00) which I do not have to draw from a bank account.

It might be a small amount now, but if I can continue - and improve - on what can be seen in the chart below, it will eventually grow into something very nice...

Final Chart.JPG

I am excited about the way forward. It is also worth mentioning that these results were achieved without promoting and/or marketing activities. As mentioned in some of my posts, I had the odd splash page out in some traffic exchanges, but actually had no idea about what I was doing...lol

That is my next challenge; learning more about marketing and promoting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency