Stock Images: Healthy Food / My Hive Testimony

Something for nothing? Not many will believe that; where's the catch, you may ask!

Not much is free in this world today, but there are many opportunities on Hive that you certainly will not find anywhere else.
You naturally need to love writing and interacting with people; and it will take time to grow, but patience and dedication is fundamental to success!
20200105_170149.jpg
Nasturtium open sandwich

The images used in my HiveTestimony, an initiative by @theycallmedan, will at the same time be my contribution to building @naturalmedicine's Stock Images Library.
These images can be used freely by anyone blogging here on Hive, which is just another example of why this platform is so amazing!
All we ask is that you credit the photographer.

I'll be sharing my Healthy Food images as this is what I have enjoyed most about my Hive journey, and I do believe this will illustrate my #HiveTestimony in pictures and in words.

I do hope someone will find use for at least some of these Stock Images from my Hive portfolio but I will be adding more images in the other categories in the days to come.

Here on Hive, I learned that I could merge my love of cooking (I'm a home-cook), photography (amateur cellphone photographer) and writing very easily, and it did not cost me a single cent!

20190912_130111.jpg
Sweet Corn topped with fresh Tomato sauce, Garlic Butter & Avocado

In fact, Hive came to my rescue during our country's Covid19 hard lockdown, as we were forced to close our BnB for three months. With no hard cash coming in, Hive certainly filled the gaps and was a real lifesaver!

20190805_182219.jpg
Spicy Vegetable Curry served with Rotis

I was a Crypto-virgin and had never cashed out any crypto and was quite bewildered on the how-to, but the Hive community came to the rescue.
I found a step-by-step pictorial blog by @naturalmedicine and I was able to do my weekly cashing in all by myself after extra help from a friend here on Hive!

Like I said in one of my posts Money doesn't grow on trees, but it certainly does in the Hive!

20200121_173058.jpg
Kale & Corn Cheesy Quiche with a crispy short crust pastry

Lockdown in my country meant that we could not visit anyone; restaurants, beaches, parks, in fact anything and everything except food markets, pharmacies, doctors and hospitals were open, although I did not wish to visit any of the latter!

Our entire country came to a standstill with disastrous consequences which will be felt for years to come!

20191125_071703.jpg
Cucumber & Tomato Appetizers

This lockdown meant no contact with family or friends and Hive came to the rescue again.

Here I could socialize with people from all corners of the globe and learn how they are experiencing the pandemic and I no longer felt so alone!

20191119_101618.jpg
Green Smoothie with Spinach, Mint, Nasturtium & Apple

The Hive community are made up of people who really care; friends, mentors, diverse communities and curators; all who encourage and help with growth.

Having this support system has been the best part of Hive, as I've discovered a whole new stimulating world here after being discarded by the big Corporate World!

IMG_20190514_084526.jpg
A nutty seeded Smoothie bowl

Finding one's niche is vital as it's best to stay with subjects close to your heart and that is where you meet kindred spirits.
I've crossed paths with some really talented foodies and learned a heck of a lot from them.

IMG_20190227_133251.jpg
A colourful bowl of Ratatouille

Traveling and exploring new places is something else I really enjoy, so naturally the travel communities have become places I regularly visit.
I’ve seen this amazing world of ours through the eyes of locals and travelers and have met quite a number of happy wanderers here.

20200621_175023.jpg
Roasted Hasselback Potatoes

What more can I say except that in the world we live in today, having a platform like Hive certainly is a lifesaver with the added bonus of earning Crypto while doing something I love has been the cherry on top!

20200105_170248.jpg

Heart page break.png

This post has also been made as part of a drive to get more creative commons images for the Hive community; an initiative by @naturalmedicine. Read more about it HERE

Should you wish to contribute, please post through the Stock Images Community.

Stock images by Hive artists for the use of Hivers, allowing us to reward them for their work.

Every day on Hive authors are using stock images. I use them on occasion myself and when I add that source link as a thank you to the creator of that image on the free stock photo sites I wish I could give them a percentage beneficiary from that post. Except they probably don't have an account on Hive, so I can't.
Yet Hive has lots of talented artists and photographers. What if they wanted to offer some of their work up for use by other Hivers for the chance of a return of a percentage beneficiary every time someone used that picture? We could then be supporting our own content creators and giving these artists an ongoing income stream for their efforts.

Heart page break.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved


Banner created by @derangedvisions

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency