Camping Club Hive Photography Contest 9 Theme: Ahmed Musa Park, Kaduna

It's always nice to run into a community you can relate to and thanks to @kemmyb's post, I discovered the CCH community and making my first post today.

I've been living in this part of my city for about 5 months and I find it quite impressive the number of sit-out places around. There's almost always a new spot to check out every time you go out and some of them aren't even strategically placed so you barely notice them.

IMG-20210905-WA0045.jpg

One of my most visited and beautiful places to go to in Kaduna, Nigeria is the Ahmed Musa park. It's a sports center/event center/park. There are a lot of things to do here like play football, table tennis, and snooker. There's also a swimming pool and bar area where most people chill and have hangouts.

20211005_172636.jpg

IMG_20211029_173534.jpg

IMG_20211029_173451.jpg

20210815_205153.jpg

It's very picturesque and I've seen people have photoshoots by the poolside several times. In the evenings the bar area is usually packed and the air is filled with the smell of BBQ.

20210815_210607.jpg

It's also an affordable place to chill because they're not unnecessarily overpriced, unlike some places. I like that there's all-round security at the main gate and even at the chilling area. The staff is also nice and efficient.

There's a shopping center in the premises also where you can get groceries, clothes, a haircut, pizza and even have a session in a photo studio.

IMG-20210905-WA0014.jpg

It's always nice to go relax at this park and I would recommend to anyone coming into Kaduna to visit.

This is an entry for the contest question, Promote A Place You Like In Your City and I invite @iskafan and @chincoculbert to participate.

Discord- wolfofnostreet#4939

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center