ลอกสายบัวเพื่อไปส่งตลาด

***Hello to all my lovely friends.
Today I finished work and arrived home at 5 pm. I saw my brother-in-law sitting and peeling lotus stems.It means to remove the lotus pods and leave the inside.Because the lotus rind is inedible and must be peeled off first.I parked my motorbike and went to help my brother-in-law peel off the lotus stems before entering my house, which is next to my brother-in-law's house.

My brother-in-law would peel lotus stems like this almost every day to send to the market. Vendors would call to order some to be delivered. My brother-in-law would row a boat to collect lotus stems with my sister.

The lotus stems that have not yet been peeled are dark in color. When peeled, they will be white with a pinkish tint. The picture above is before peeling, and the picture below is after peeling. My brother-in-law and sister-in-law will help each other do this almost every day. This is the way of life in our rural area.My sister is holding a bunch of lotus stems that have been carved like this. She sells them for 10 baht each.It's very cheap, right? Because we have to send it to the middleman, who will sell it for 15 baht per bundle, which is a profit of 5 baht.My brother-in-law didn't go to buy lotus stems. We just diligently rowed a boat to collect them in the canal near our house, and then we got lotus stems to sell. Our way of life is easy to find and make a living.For this lotus root peeling, my brother-in-law had an assistant, which was his daughter. The daughter stopped studying for 3 days and helped with the housework.When we see a lot of lotus like this, we can sell all of them for 400 baht, which is a lot for us. We collect them and send them to the market.It's enough to earn some pocket money for the children each day.My brother-in-law and sister-in-law have many children and have to be extra diligent because the children are at the age where they
My sister's house is next to mine. I work there and have a small shop in my house.One day, I can sell for several hundred baht, which is a good side job for me.When I helped my sister and brother-in-law peel off the lotus stems, I bought a bunch of lotus stems for 10 baht.I will take this lotus root and cook it with mackerel, coconut milk and curry paste.It's really delicious, a simple curry from the countryside.When the curry is done, share a bag with your neighbors. Sharing is a good thing.Even though we don't have much, we can share it while living in our rural area.A simple rural lifestyle, we can sell fish from the canal.Because the natural canal has lotus flowers growing on its own and so do the fish.Today I helped my brother-in-law peel lotus stems and my sister is going to the market to deliver the lotus stems.As for me, I'm going to make some delicious lotus stem curry for my son and husband.Today, I will end this article here. See you again. Bye.
***I would like to thank everyone for their support. See you again in the next article. Bye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now