The Golden memories of Childhood

Hi everyone
My greetings to you all
Hope you are doing well

It is getting very very tough everyday to wake up early in the morning. The reason behind is the cold weather. Though the nights are longer now but still it seems that as we sleep and it is morning so soon 😄😄 In early morning I talk to myself looking at time in the mobile again and again..no no I will not wake up, just 10 minutes more, and then more 10 minutes and so on. 😄😄 in this way I paas just like an hour everyday. This behaviour of mine reminds me of my childhood. When I had to go to school as a kid and my mother used to wake me up so that I might not get late to the school.

img_0.6077358037828257.jpg

This thing make me feel that child (though dormant) is still alive somewhere in me. There are moments my daughter plays with something and the child in me gets active 😄 thanks to my daughter because of her, I feel like a child again and again. At times when I take her to the playground or in the park, and she find no friend to play with, I had to play with her just like a child of her age. Running behind her and catching her, the laughing together (that laugh is totally different), playing hide and seek with her., there are so many things that take me back to my childhood.

img_0.45664154524936845.jpg
These are the coconut candies I bring for her, these were my favourite too in my childhood. She too loves them a lot. There is a big difference in the days of my childhood and now, specially in the kids section. The eatables are now different totally. Thanks God atleast this one thing is still available in the market.

I had to search for these candies a lot and then finally I got them in a shop. So I purchases two big boxes, each one containing more than 100 candies. So they are enough for a 15-20 days atleast. The good things about these candies is that they don't stick to the teeth and that's why I feel they are better for her.

I really feel so glad and grateful when the child in me takes over the adult me. When that pure joy overflows my heart and spread all around.

My dear friends, try and keep that child alive in you. It's perfectly ok at times to let that innocent child take over your matured being.

That's all for today 😊
Thank you a lot for being supportive to me.
May love and peace abide in each heart.

Regards
@preets

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center