A Visit To Ikeja Mall In Lagos | Camping Club Hive Photography Contest #9

Hello Hive! This is my first time participating in this contest, thanks to my dear @preets for the invitation. The theme for this contest states: Promote A Place You Like In Your City.

I am a Nigerian and reside in Lagos. We have lots of amazing places and major landmarks that I could talk about for this contest but I will focus on shopping because I love to shop. 😄

The thing is Lagos city, being one of the biggest commercial hubs in the country, is well known for its heavy traffic jams every day of the week, all year round. To move from one place to another could take hours due to traffic. So most residents don't move around much except if it's business/work related and when it's absolutely important.

I stay close to the capital of Lagos called Ikeja and one of the places I visit often to have fun with my family is the Ikeja Mall.

screenshot_20211206_162225.jpg
A snapshot of Ikeja Mall from the parking lot

This is a popular place in Lagos that houses the popular supermarket, Shoprite and other fancy shops, restaurants, etc.

I love to visit Shoprite because it has just about everything a person can need and all in one place. This is unlike a normal market where I have to move from place to place in search of certain things.

screenshot_20211206_162148.jpg
A lovely plant in the center of the parking lot

screenshot_20211119_141756.jpg
Wine aisle in Shoprite

screenshot_20211119_141842.jpg
Lovely display of products

Also their goods and products are quite affordable as I am told they are sold at wholesale price instead of retail because they get their products directly from the manufacturers. No middleman.

img_20210901_203118.jpg
One of the roads leading to Ikeja Mall

screenshot_20211206_162116.jpg
A bank in Ikeja close to the Mall

One interesting thing about the Ikeja Mall is that residents love to visit this place mainly as an outing and some people relax in the restaurants, eat and take pictures! Well, maybe I'll try that some other time.

This is my entry to the Camping Club Hive Photography Contest #9. ​I invite @marito74 and @teknon to participate.

My appreciation goes to @visionaer3003, @baycan and the #cch team for this interesting contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

All images are mine taken with my mobile phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center