Ramp Road and Dense Greenery

A couple of days ago, I went to a village named Pulau Bengkalak which is located on Simeulue Island. It was a nice place and what I love about it was that there was a lot of greenery alongside the road that I cross in. My visit was for business stuff which took place in the village hall. The building was located right before a ramp road, where I can spot a lot of people crossing up and down the ramp.


People Crossing Up The Ramp Road


People Crossing Down The Ramp Road



Not only did the ramp road make me enjoy the view, but the nice and dense greenery on the village hall surroundings was also amazing. There was an empty field in the backyard and a hill covered by dense trees in the front. The weather changes rapidly at that time, at first it was nice shiny cloudy skies, and then not long after that the clouds turn gloomy and the rain start falling. The rain only lasts for a couple of minutes, but the gloomy clouds last for a long time after the rain stop.


Front Village Hall View


The trees in the backyard of the village didn't as dense as the front, but they still look nice and I enjoy my time seeing the view. I could spot a hut among the greenery, but I don't exactly what is it for. Unfortunately, my schedule was quite tight at that time, so I don't have time to get closer to the hut.


Backyard Village Hall View


Overall, I am really glad to have had a chance to visit this place. It was a pleasant trip and the people were very welcoming to me. The next time I visit this place, I would like to explore more spots, because I believe there are a lot of nice views and places within this village. This is the end of my story, and I hope you like them!


All these pictures were taken using Canon G7X mark ii
and processed through Adobe Lightroom


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center