This content got low rating by people.

the arrival of interesting guests

I went out for a while on a hot evening looking to cool off, I didn't close the door because it was close to me in the backyard of the house. You know there are guests coming in!" The wife sounded worried calling me from inside the house last night. Every time she mentioned "guests", I immediately knew that she had seen something new, so I went inside curious to see what it was.
And here are our visitors last night.

It's been a long time since we last saw bugs, bugs, or even moths playing in our home's light bulbs, so we were fascinated to see these bugs make an appearance. The rule for me is don't touch. Just admire and take photos of the peace. So that's what we did.
Thankfully, it was standing on the bathroom door wall so we were able to grab a photo opportunity. But still, it was difficult to take decent pictures, especially at night when the lights were dull.

Google Lens identifies it as the "Lantana Stick Moth" or Neogalea. There's no way for me to tell if that's true, but I have Lantana plants in the yard, so maybe it's true. Even so, the first time I saw him enter the house.

It has big eyes, long antennae and six legs. Seeing it through the phone camera lens, but flashing it is quite interesting. Its body is over an inch long, perhaps almost two inches from its head to the tips of its wings.
I now wish to poke it a bit and see how far its wings are but I don't want to disturb it. I think we respect the guests we see here.

The wings have a gap in the middle of the body, and there is a lizard underneath. Oh my, huh? Is it a coincidence that it's there? I'm curious...
The back of his head looks like it has two big eyes or something. Kinda scary.

I just left it there after taking a few pictures. We found out it was gone sometime in the morning. Maybe just take a break because it's too hot during the day.
So far, Happy Thursday, everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center