Tiger Moth

One thing that is a little bit funny during this dry season here in my workplace is that I can easily find this Tiger Moth. Not sure how, maybe it is time for them to thrive in this dry and hot time, while most of the other animals and insects are going down, and mostly stay away from the heat, and to me they seem to already disappeared. There have been so many times, I could not find any insect on my short photo hunt around my workplace.

On my last photo hunt, I can say that I could only get the photos of this tiger moth resting on one of the leaves of the ornamental plantation in the garden.

I love the orange color of this month, with the thin black band on its abdomen making it a little bit similar to the pattern of a wasp. Maybe that is also one of the defensive systems this moth has to evade the predator.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube + adapter + 50 mm canon Lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments