Unique Origami Cats, How to Fold them

Hello Everyone!
Today I fold three cats with different colors. They are also different sizes. Fold each cat with only a piece of paper. I think they have a more unique style than the cats I've made before. There are pictures of each step and write with texts on how to make them.

Needed materials

colored paper
glue
scissors
pencil
ruler

In the first step, cut the paper with 27cm, 10cm and fold it in half. Fold the two sides in half to each side. Unfold it and fold one edge two times as shown. In the next step, after spreading this paper, fold that area as shown. Gather it step by step according to the folding lines. Fold each side in half as shown again.

Spread the folding lines for the head. Fold the two folding lines inward and fold that edge to the back. Press the two edges for the ear shapes. Fold it in half and unfold it again. Change and fold that area according to the folding lines. I roll the edge of the paper with pencil to get the shape of tail. I also add and draw the necessary things for the face of the cat.

I make another two cats by measuring the paper with 8cm, 21cm and 9cm, 24cm.

I like them very much because they are not only very cute but also beautiful. I also take beautiful pictures. Thank you so much for your reading my post to the end.

October 15, 2024
Written by @asterkame
By my photo & made by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center