Beautiful Paper Gift Box with Origami Flower

Hello Everyone!
Today I make a very beautiful paper gift box. I have made a lot of gift boxes before. This box is like a house. It has a roof shape. Have to make it by measuring and folding on paper. I decorate it with one flower. That box is not very easy to make. I need to be patient because I mark the measurements on the paper and draw the lines neatly. Need three folds of paper for the flower. Also need a little thread for this flower . I also decorate on it with a button.

Needed materials
colored paper
glue
scissors
pen
ruler
button

In the first step, need to make a piece of paper that is 26cm ,30cm. Draw lines by measuring 2cm, 12cm, 6cm, 4cm,2cm on the 26cm . On the 30cm , draw lines by measuring 10cm, 4cm, 10cm, 4cm, 2cm. After that, draw two more lines on two 10cm areas. Remove the unnecessary paper on each side. Fold all those lines. Cut pieces of paper on one side of it. Fold the paper as a box shape and glue the two sides together. The bottom is closed with another piece of paper. The top of the box can also be closed by folding step by step as shown. Cut four pieces of red paper and glue them as shown.

A yellow flower should be made to decorate on it. I need three sheets of paper for that flower. I cut them by measuring 5cm and 10cm. Fold the paper in half. Fold the four corners as shown. Fold the two sides to the middle line. By the same way, make three folds of paper . Fold them in half and tie in the middle with thread .After that, spread them to be petal shapes as shown in picture.I glue a button on it.

After making that box, I really like it. I also take beautiful pictures.Thank you so much for your reading my post to the end.


April 7, 2023
Written by @asterkame
By my photos & made by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now