Being In Charge Of My Social Media Usage

Hello everyone,
Happy Sunday, having a great and pleasant day.

Source

Oftentimes I believe that whatever we are addicted to, we become slaves to it, but we all have the opportunity to choose what we become slaves to.
To succeed in whatever we set our minds on, i have to set some rules which will serve as a guide manual for that desired success. Social is an amazing platform with inspiring packages, we only get to select what we want to see. Social media has its negative and positive effects, but we all get to choose how it affects us. Social media is an amazing tool for staying connected with the people in my life.

Social media is an important part of today's world. It helps me to stay connected and share ideas, thoughts, and opinions with others in a safe and secure environment, although not always. It also helps me stay informed about current events and trends. Social media is a platform where I get to eradicate boredom moments, although I engage in other activities as well to keep myself busy. Social media help build relationships with others both far and near, allowing me to interact with people from around the world and build meaningful connections between people. But i use less of it and concentrate on what will educate rather than stirring at pictures and short clips.

It's often said that failure to plan is planning to fail. Planning or setting rules for my daily usage on social media is not exempted, i try as much as possible to control my social media usage, that is the only way out I can balance my social media life.

            Some rules set in for social media usage 
  1. Setting a daily time limit for my social media usage: I decide on a specific amount of time to spend on social media and stick to it, although most time I tend to exceed the time limit.

  2. Taking a break and practicing self-care: Social media can be so overwhelming, so if I don't term myself i will end up living there and admiring picture so to avoid that, setting time limits helps me to take a break, and take care of myself as well do other important things. As such setting those rules and remaining firm with them is the only way out .

  3. Setting of boundaries: I set boundaries to my engagement on social media by establishing privacy, I try to limit some unnecessary interactions that is only unproductive, and stick to what will help and educate me but based on the stipulated time kept.

  4. Monitoring my mental health: I'm always so engrossed with social media, and as such I become addicted to it and that is too bad for my mental health, often timemy headache, and other stressful factors, such as sadness, stress, anxiety etc which i try to control.

In all, these are some of the rules I set to help manage and control my daily social media usage, and by adopting these habits, i can maintain a healthy balance between social media and my real life, which aid in promoting overall well-being and positivity at all times.

Thank you for reading ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now