Breaking Through Barriers

Hello, beautiful people! Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to have you in this space. Once again, welcome 🤗

Many times without number, I have found myself doubting and questioning my abilities. Without our permission, self-doubt creeps into our lives, suffocating our happiness and productivity.

I have had times when I doubted if I was walking on the right path. If whatever I was doing at that moment was worth it, mostly if it's something I had spent much time and finances on. I have also had times where I sometimes doubt if God usually hears me when I call on him.

I have even found myself doubting if I am really doing well as a mom.

Photo by Liza Summer from Pexels

There are different ways one can overcome self-doubt, but one has to look for what works better for them. As for me, I have noticed something that works for me, whatever I find myself in self-doubt.

Celebrate myself: most often than not, whenever I find myself doubting myself, I try to reflect on things I am sure of that I did well in the past, and I celebrate myself. I praise and acknowledge my accomplishments. Sometimes I pat myself on the shoulder and tell myself, Well done for coming this far; you are doing great.

Reach out: Sometimes I reach out to my loved ones. I talk to them about what and how I am feeling at that moment. Seeing how much they support and encourage me gives me hope to keep moving.

Recommendation for anyone who finds themselves in self-doubt

First, I would tell them to relax a bit because doubt is also a part of growth, and then, as much as possible, they should reframe from negative thought. Instead of beating themselves over what they are not sure of, instead they should focus on their strength, and most importantly, surround yourself with positivity and people that love you.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now