Doses Of Happiness!

"A dose of happiness a day, keeps sorrow away"

    - Luchyl 

As humans, we feel different kinds of emotions to which happiness, is one of them. Happiness is a complex, multifaceted phenomenon which humans can relate differently to, but in general, it involves a sense of well-being, contentment, and fulfillment.

Just as we know, happiness doesn't just occur in a vacuum; there are many things or factors that can contribute to it. For one, it can be their relationship, accomplishment, or even material possessions and personal experiences. For the other, it can stem from gratitude, inner peace, and self-acceptance.

Everyone has different things that incite this feeling of happiness in them. Mine doesn't really differ from the others, but the goal is to be happy. So I leave you with them;

  • Spending time in nature:

I can choose to take a walk around my environment, which is very natural, visit the garden, whenever I can or just sit outside my home to view the beauties of nature. Connecting with nature does this magic of bringing calm and restorative effect on my mind.

The fresh air, the sound of birds singing happily or rather, chirping as they busy themselves with making their nests, the butterflies following my trail as I walk, the sight of colorful flowers, the fruit yielding trees, and lush greenery, all spur the feeling of happiness in me. Again feeling the cool fresh breeze blow gently on my face brings is enough to have me loose myself to the warm embrace of nature, where calmness, peace and tranquility revolve.

  • Gardening

Although gardening can be tasking and tiring, but the joy and satisfaction that comes from growing and tending my own fruits, vegetables, or flowers and watching them thrive is immeasurable. Not only is it great for the environment, it also gives me a real sense of accomplishment and pride to watch the plants grow and flourish.

And then enjoying the fruits of my gardening, no longer labor 😅, and sharing with family and friends brings another wave of joy.
I could remember how gratifying it was seeing the joy expressed by my neighbor's kids, and a pregnant lady at my office block, the day I shared my pawpaw with them. That's an act kindness brought about by gardening.

  • Music And More

"Music is food for the soul", so they say, and I totally agree with it. Whenever I listen to my favorite songs, I feel really good as it helps regulate my emotions and reduce feelings of stress and anxiety. And you know it doesn't just end with listening to music, there's the shaking of the body and singing the lyrics of the song. All these I love doing because they make me happy 😊.

  • Having A Good Laugh 😂.

Yes, you read right. Funny as it sounds, having a laugh which can stem from having an enjoyable chat with a friend or loved ones, watching a funny movie, comedy shows or even an exciting game, is the magic wand that can transform the grey skies of sadness in me into the sunny rays of happiness. So whenever feel blue, I give me a dose of laughter 😂.


Engaging in these activities takes time, which I believe is commensurate to the happiness they bring me. So if sacrificing the greater part of the day to to do them, then I will gladly so. I need me to be happy so that I can be the best version of myself. When I'm content, I have the energy, motivation, and optimism to pursue my goals, care for others, and appreciate the beauty of life.

Thank you for reading



This is for QC Community Weekly Contest #109



Still the #threadsaddict 😂


Author's Photos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center