It's more of a Conscience

peru-641632_1280.jpg
Image Source

This week's topic:
Good vs Bad - What do you think is easier to be good or bad, to do the right thing or to go against the common good?




For some reason, I saw this topic and had a long laugh because I know how hard I am trying to make myself the villain, especially in cases where I am not used to being that particular person.

I remember a young man constantly disturbing my mum and she would report to me about his deed, one day, I called him and threatened to make his life miserable if he ever as much as looked at my mum again, he was shocked I had such in me especially as a lady, as he knows me and knows I rarely talk and ever since then, he stayed away from my mum.




Indeed the phrase that says "Na person dey make person bad" means "It is the evil/bad deed of someone to another innocent person that makes the innocent person evil/bad and tries to retaliate or pay evil for evil".

I mean, in a world where the good people are seen to be weak and trampled upon because they refuse to be bad or do bad things, what do you expect or how do you expect the good people or people who try as much as possible to do good live?

If you don't come at me or anything or anyone that has to do with me, I will be at my lane, and respect myself and you too, but if you do as much as try to do bad to me or anyone that has to do with me, I am sure ready to make your life miserable. It's a two-way thing.




The truth is everyone born of man has every iota of the good and the bad conscience, the evil, and the nice/kind conscience it is the daily word of God we listen to or follow the commandment according to the written word of God for many of us who are Christians and not killing our conscience that has made us refrain from doing bad and constantly doing good even when we are being pushed to the wall.

I have thought that "An eye for an eye", and "a tooth for a tooth", so if you do bad to me, don't expect me to leave it to God to handle especially if it is something I can do back, I bet you either by crook or by cranny would always find a way to retaliate, so the person involved understands that everyone has that conscience of doing bad and so you feel the pain I went through especially those who intentionally hurt people.

I am not perfect or innocent, but if I have the conscience to think about how my actions would hurt someone else and how I would have felt if that thing was done to me if I were to be in that person's shoes and decide against doing it, then why would you decide to do something bad to me.




cookies-2345439_1280.jpg
Image Source

I am very calm, love peace, and try to follow peace with all men, but I don't and never live my life to please anyone, so anything I am doing I have to sit and rethink before doing it, so I expect someone else to do the same, but if the person decides that doing bad is in his or her DNA, then imma going to let him/her know that my DNA is flooded with doing bad, and I am going to be looking at his/her eyeball and grinning wickedly while I do my deed.

I am not going to be sorry about it, because some people need to be taught a lesson, and need to be reminded that we are all humans, have blood flowing in our veins and going through shits, don't bring your bad attitude my way cause imma going to lay it down and crush it with a tractor making you see how bad I can be.

I lived in a police barrack since my dad was in the force/military and many of us were trained to defend ourselves, but if I decide to play cool and act all nice, don't push me, and I won't push you, but if you come at me, I am going to come at you with everything especially if I can not take it anymore and I won't be sorry about it, whatever the outcome would be. It is going to be on you.




Well, back to the question, I believe that everyone has the iota and tendency to do right or bad, it is just a matter of choice and conscience. For someone who doesn't have the conscience to do bad, it is not easy to do bad when faced with such an opportunity, the same with someone who doesn't have the conscience to do good, it will only take the grace of God for such person to do good when faced with such opportunity.

It goes both ways, people who constantly do bad, have killed their conscience because that is the only thing that reminds you or tells you that you are doing the right thing or bad thing. It is not easier to do the right thing, neither is it easier to do a bad thing, it only takes someone with a conscience to distinguish the good from the bad and choose which one to stand for or stand with.




This is my entry to QC Community Weekly Contest #98 [ENG/ESP]




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment