Finding happiness in the everyday

Happiness is the emotion of being happy. Something as trivial as a smile can make another happy, which means, what makes one happy can range from small things to big ones but on a general note, money makes every healthy man happy , hahaha. In this article, I'll be discussing a few things that bring me happiness, why it makes me happy, and how much time I spend doing it.

My everyday life

There are just a few things an introvert does, and these are; stay isolated, sleep, eat, read books, watch movies, engage online and do the same process again. I grew up finding joy in the above mentioned until other things set in. Now I find happiness in things entirely different from before aside from the fact that I love to see me grow in every area of life. A few things that make me happy are learning new things and this involves traveling to new places(especially tourist areas), eating my favorite food, clearing my to-do list, and spending time with loved ones.

Photo source

Learning new things gives me a sense of growth and this is why it makes me happy. One good thing about visiting tourist attractions is that it brings one closer to nature and helps me embrace the beauty of it. A friend of mine once said, "enjoyment is eating whatever your heart desires at that moment" and this comes with joy. One thing every man detest is having unfinished tasks, imagine the sense when you have nothing to do. You're like a free bird allow to fly.

I don't travel too often, and I rarely spend enough time with family because one is chasing his dream. So one way or another, one doesn't get the height of happiness he desires.


This is in response to Qc community contest . A contest for every hive user

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center