QC contest #103. Competition


Source

Competition - Have you ever faced someone who had your same skills, sold your same product, or wanted to achieve the same thing as you? How do you deal with competition? What advice would you give to someone who wants to achieve something but has to face competition to get it?

Competition is part of successful life style. Though not all competition is good. But having good moltive when competing is advisable. How? Competition is the ability to show superiority over others or the ability to achieve success or win a price. For example, this contest is a competition. Because it's a contest, many are participating and, winning depends on how creative the author is. The ability to write more than others or craft ideas in your post makes you merge as number one or any number when results of the winners comes out. So, competition is not bad at all.

Footballers always face competitions from their opponents. Depending on how skilful they're, they will win. About three years ago, i faced someone who had the same skill i have. How do we come across each other? Well, we actually went for a campaign and she picked up interest on what we were doing then. She kept on coming to me for training on how to explore. When she finally learned everything, she started competing with me. Then, both us were together in web2 platforms were we create content. She started using my pattern, trying all her possible best to get get me out of the way. Oh my goodness? Her competitive spirit was much. She always goes to my page to check how many content i have published and if it's up to seven, she will double it times two. Well, i didn't let her overtake me. Besides i was her mentor, so i decided to create more content on daily basis. At the end, when i took first, she might took the second or third position. I never allowed her to win me hahaha.

As for products, when i was running a pos business, they're many people who wants to do the same business. Hmm, i was shocked when i see a woman who came to sit closed to me to do the same thing i was doing. At a point, it became competition. If you are not strong enough to call customers, you will go home without achieving anything. As times goes on, many people started coming same place because they want to achieve the same thing am achieving. When i saw the level of the competition, i quit because jealousy has comes in.

I have my ways of dealing with competition right now. First, i compete with the goal of achieving success. I don't attach jealousy when competing rather, i look for ways to improve my skills so that at the end of the competition, i will achieve something good. For example, i gave a friend of mine a link to mine project. I was surprised when he showed me what he has accumulated. That motivated to do more. I didn't compete with him but i started working harder to get to his level of accomplishment.

If i see someone who wants to achieve something but has to face competition. I will tell the person to work hard to improve in his or her skills. I will also let him know that jealousy is not part of competition instead efforts to get what you want is the most important thing to do. I will tell the person to look for those who are professionals in the field for proper coaching. Read books and make research before going out for the competition. And if you end up losing in the competition, don't be downhearted instead make friends with the winner. Ask him or her how she was able to win. If possible know the person's mentors and let them train you so that you will do well in your next competition. Follow all the directions and instructions from your mentors. That's my advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment