QC Community Weekly Contest #92 My Thoughts About Social Media


source

What do you think about social media? How much do you use social media in your day? Do you have some rules to use social media in a balanced and healthy way?

Social Media is what many can't do without on daily basis including me. So, i think social media has impacted my life in a positive way. For a example, hive is a social media platform and it has been of a great benefit to me. It has improved my knowledge and blogging career, it has helped me to meet new and quality friends around the globe and i have also made some money here.

It depends on how one wants social media to influence his or her life either in a positive way or in a negative way. As for me, social media is a blessing to me. In web2 for example, one can easily advertise his or her business or skills, build followers and also make a living through social media. Social is useful to many. Though many are abusing social media. Using as fraud or other unclean behaviors. I don't think it was the purpose of social media. I think it's meant to better our lives.

When it comes for how much i use social media in my life, i will say it's almost every minute of my life hahaha. Because am a content creator, i do mining with my phone, i do watch some comics on Facebook and other social media platforms. So far as am awake, my phone is always there with me. So, social media has become part of my daily life.

Yeah i have some rules. I don't allow social media to affect most important things iny life in a negative way and my health as well. I do have enough rest and eat good food after using a social media for a long period of time. On Sunday's for example, i do have my Bible study with my daughter during morning hours, i don't allow social media to rub me off my spiritual life. When am on phone and feels tired, i do off my data immediately and sleep. By so doing, i balance my use of social media and my health.

My thoughts about social media

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center