Splinterlands Art Contest: Doctor Blight

12.jpg

Greetings friends, lovers of nft games and splinterlands. Since I started making splinterlands inspired figurines, there has always been one that has caught my attention, it is Doctor Blight. He is a mysterious and very curious character, when you read his story you may feel a little intrigued by such an enigmatic and gloomy character.

Finally today I bring you this figure, a representative bust of the character. I thought about making the complete figure, but I have already made a bust of another splinterlands character before, so I thought of making a collection of busts inspired by splinterlands.

Español

Saludos amigos, amantes de los juegos nft y de splinterlands. Desde que empecé a hacer figuritas inspiradas en splinterlands, siempre ha habido una que ha llamado mi atención, se trata la del Doctor Blight. Es un personaje misterioso y muy curioso, cuando uno lee su historia puede llegar a sentirse un poco intrigado por tan enigmático y tétrico personaje.

Finalmente hoy les traigo esta figura, un busto representativo del personaje. Pensé en hacer la figura completa, pero ya he hecho un busto anteriormente de otro personaje de splinterlands, así que se me ocurrió hacer una colección de bustos inspirados en splinterlands.

13.jpg

14.jpg

Doctor Blight.png

Source / Fuente:
https://next.splinterlands.com/card-detail/352/regular/2?tab=lore

Step by step

Although it is only a bust, it certainly needs a base. To make it I cut a piece of cardboard and attached a piece of wire in the middle. This would serve as the only support, as I didn't need more because of the full shape of the piece.

Paso a paso

Aunque es solamente un busto, ciertamente necesita una base. Para hacerla corté un trozo de cartulina y le fijé un trozo de alambre en el medio. Esto serviría de único soporte, pues no necesitaba más por la forma completa de la pieza.

1.jpg

On this wire I began to mold the base shape of the bust. It's only the torso so I started molding the plasticine in a single color, as I would paint it later. I used my molding tools until I got the desired shape of the torso, then I made the shape of her clothes as close as possible to the reference image. Once I finished not only the torso, but also the neck and the shape of the head, I painted it black.

Sobre este alambre comencé a moldear la forma base del busto. Es unicamente el torso así que comencé a moldear la plastilina de un único color, pues luego la pintaría. Usé mis herramientas de moldeado hasta lograr la forma deseada del torso, luego le hice la forma de su ropa lo más parecida posible a la imagen de referencia. Una vez terminado no solo el torso, sino también el cuello y la forma de la cabeza, lo pinté de color negro.

2.jpg3.jpg

4.jpg

With the base of the torso finished, I started adding clothing details, such as a brown ribbon that she has on different parts of her outfit.

This ribbon I made it light brown, brown that I then darkened by adding some black paint. Then I added the golden necklace that the Doctor has, a detail that I couldn't leave out of his clothing.

Con la base del torso terminada, comencé a agregar detalles de la ropa, como una cinta marrón que tiene en distintas partes de su vestimenta.

Esta cinta la hice de color marrón claro, marrón que luego oscurecí agregando un poco de pintura negra. Luego le agregué el collar dorado que tiene el Doctor, un detalle que no podía dejar pasar de su vestimenta.

5.jpg6.jpg

7.jpg

After making the necklace, a very small detail that took me a long time to make, I continued molding the mask so characteristic of this doctor.

Obviously I did it in sections, first the base, which covers the whole face, then the eyes, later the beak and finally all the golden details and the black eyes along the mask. It wasn't easy, but I think it looks pretty close to what the image of the character shows.

Después de hacer el collar, un detalle muy pequeño que me costó mucho tiempo hacer, continué moldeando la máscara tan característica de este doctor.

Evidentemente la hice por secciones, primero la base, que abarca toda la cara, luego los ojos, más tarde el pico y por último todos los detalles dorados y los ojos negros que tiene a lo largo de la máscara. No fue fácil, pero creo que se parece bastante a lo que muestra la imagen del personaje.

8.jpg9.jpg

Although each element that makes up this character is very characteristic, something that combines perfectly with his whole outfit, to call it somehow, is the hat. Without the hat this being would look strange, but with the hat he has a touch of elegance and mystery that adds a lot. That's why I finished the sculpture by making his hat.

I made it with the same plasticine and with the same painting and decoration as the rest of the clothing. As I said, it matches perfectly, so I had to follow the same style.

Aunque cada elemento que conforma a este personaje es muy característico, algo que combina perfecto con todo su outfit, por llamarlo de alguna manera, es el sombrero. Sin el sombrero se vería extraño este ser, pero con el sombrero tiene un toque de elegancia y misterio que suma mucho. Por eso terminé la escultura haciendo su sombrero.

Lo hice con la misma plastilina y con el mismo pintado y decorado que el resto de la vestimenta. Como dije, combina perfecto, así que debía seguir el mismo estilo.

10.jpg11.jpg

In this way the figure was finished. Below is a series of photographs of the final result:

De esta manera la figura quedó terminada. A continuación una serie de fotografías del resultado final:

18.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

15.jpg

19.jpg

Well folks, that's all for now. I am very proud of the way this figure turned out, I even surprised myself. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as it is always valuable to read them in this kind of creations, you know that, as always, I will be happy to read them. I appreciate you taking the time to read my publication. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Estoy muy orgulloso de la manera en que me ha quedado esta figura, incluso me sorprendió a mi mismo. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, ya que siempre es valioso leerlos en esta clase de creaciones, ya saben que, como siempre, estaré encantado de leerlos. Agradezco que se tomaran el tiempo de leer mi publicación. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!


Separador.png

7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center