The things we take for granted until it's gone

Today as I was trying to browse around our beloved Steem blockchain, I tried accessing some tools and apps such as Steemauto, Busy, Partiko, and Steem Keychain, apps and tools that I have taken for granted. I just expect them to work and do the job for me. I expect all these things to be working as they always have.

But no, many of these Steem apps and tools have stopped working, either as a result of witnesses/developers taking them offline in protest against the actions of Justin, or they were plugged into an API/node that is no longer operating.

To be honest, I really feel for all the witnesses and devs who have poured their heart into our blockchain, especially in the crypto bear market. It doesn't seem fair.

All these things also got me thinking about life in general. How often do we find ourselves taking something or someone for granted until they are gone? Has it happened with you. Please, tell your loved ones that you love them, each day whilst we still have the chance, tell them that you love them. And all our treasured possessions, health, and abilities, be thankful for all that you have been blessed with. Don't take anything for granted.


IMG_1769.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center