New Garden Update: Applying Organic Manure To My Maize Plants

Hi Everyone,

It's with great pleasure that am welcoming everyone to my blog and I hope you're all doing well and having a great day. I will like to share with you the recent development regarding my maize plants.
IMG_20230511_080957_342.jpg

It's not a new that the planting season has fully started some months ago even though my maize plants have to incurred some challenges especially regarding the situation of the rain as it stopped for a while and it can sometimes have interval of more than two weeks or more before it's raining again. This kind of situation has really affected my maize plants right from the start as few of the maize seeds that I sow sprouts that I have to replant some.

IMG_20230511_080604_989.jpg

Recently, I have fall in love with the style at which the rain is falling consecutively even though is not that much but I believe that it will boost the growth of my maize plants which it's really does as I have been seeing some changes towards the growth and development of my maize plants.

IMG_20230511_075912_517.jpg

But a few days ago, I noticed that the growth and development of my maize plants is not going well anymore and I realized that it was due to the poor nutrients of the soil as the color of the maize leaves is turning yellow with a stunted growth which is a sign of soil poor nutrients and this is what prompt me to make use of feces of my broilers bird which I packed inside sacks.

IMG_20230511_075842_799.jpg

IMG_20230511_080033_386.jpg

The feces of the broilers bird which can also be called organic manure is a good soil nutrients booster as it can aid the growth of plants and crops and as well improve soil fertility due to the minerals such as nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium which it contains and it is what the soil really need to make it fertile.

IMG_20230511_081002_389.jpg

IMG_20230515_155249_837.jpg

IMG_20230511_075853_706.jpg

I should have added the organic manure to place I want to plant my maize and spread it over as it will give the soil a perfect time to recover it's nutrients but since I don't really know how fertile is the area because my landlord just gave me the space. But I believe it is not too late to add organic manure to the place especially to the side of each maize plants to help boost the growth and development.

Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful day
I really appreciate your upvote and support
@twicejoy cares ♥️♥️♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center