Working on a door for the water cabinet

A few weeks ago I got the water from the network at the farm. The company only provides the external meter cabinet in any external wall, so I had to take care of the connection from the cabinet to the house.

A few days later I decided to build a small cabinet to frame the meter and the water conections

I still have to render the walls, add tiles on the roof and paint, but that will probably take a while so I decided to to buid a door with some of the construction wood left overs.

I was lucky to find a board wich was just about half the width I needed so I sanded it and cut in two pieces.

connected them with additional wood and finally added a coat of protection.

.

I plan to add a layer of brics in the botom to avoid rain water to get in and finally put the door in place with the hinches as I do not want any wild pig to mess around with the conections while I am away in the winter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now