The Young Shall Grow - Practical Example

Made with Canva by me

Hello everyone
Hello homesteaders
Hello lovers of Agriculture.

Today marks it exactly eight weeks since I started my mini poultry farm.

Photo used in old post, just making reference to it.
Though I edited this photo

Remember the baby chicks?
Yes they are now grown.

Remember how I was praying and hoping to be able to pull this off, without allowing any of the chicks to die.
I did it!!!
Though recently, one of the chicks was acting sick.
Maybe because I missed bringing them out from the cage to walk around the compound.
I was really busy that day, I must admit.
I didn't treat them well that day.
But it's no longer sick.
I took this pictures yesterday when they were walking around.

They are so strong, smart and fast.
Taking a clear bright picture didn't work as they were happily walking around.
The other one was like why snapping us, hope we are not in for sale?
Well, I will be too emotional to put them for sale soon.
Strangely they do keep me busy and sane sometimes.
I really appreciate them staying alive, not giving me much stress.
Eating their food well, without rejecting it.
Makes noise when they are hungry or out of water, and needs some sand to bath.
It has been a wonderful experience so far and still counting.

Thank you very much for stopping by my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center