This content got low rating by people.

How I luckily Learnt How To Process Palm Oil

Hello everyone in the great homesteading community. How are you doing? I hope your weather over there is good over,its been raining over here none stop it even ruined my garden. When I went to check this morning there was water everywhere. So grandpa came to pick me a while after he heard about the flood,he took me to his farm where they where processing palm kennel into palm oil luckily for me I met them in the process and I decided to join them and learn the process involved. I would also like to share the processes with you. Below are the pictures of how it went.


First step
Find a way to detarch the palm kennel from the torns.

Second step
Put the palm kennels inside a sack then put it inside that large can then light it up. I would advise you to use fire because fire is pretty much faster than other processes.

Third step
After heating for about an hour or two bring out the sack from the large can then crush the seedlings in order for the oils to come out or get extracted

Forth step
After the oil has been extracted sieve the oil from the seedlings so that the oil will be clean and free from dirts.

Fifth step
You can reheat the extracted contents so that all the possible germs in it can die from there you can start pouring the extracted or reheated content into a container.
Very easily right once you know the process its pretty easy.

Here are the pictures of my garden that got flooded:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center