Maize Crops Affected with Pest, Stunt their Growth

Hello Hivers... Welcome to my blog🤝. As a young boy who grew up amidst Farmers as parents, I had no option but to get involved in Farming too. My mum love for Farming is hyper. As a kid, there were days my mum will go the farm and stay all day, because of her passion for farm work. Instead of staying bored at home all day, I would always cry to follow her.

Last year, Immediately the rain started, we planted maize on our farm land, we constantly come around to clear up weeds around our crops, our maize crops grew so well, we got bags of maize from our harvest. Because, we planted and harvested earlier, we replanted maize, that same year. So it was a bountiful harvest for us.

This year, we started farming as early as the rain kicks up. But, it doesn't seem so favorable because from how inconsistent the rain has been this year. It so affected our seedlings and put them at risk because the ground was so dry despite the irrigation system we applied.

Stepping into the farm today, we noticed insects are stunting the little progress on our maize crops. Just that moment, I remembered a friend name @johnny023 on @homesteadingcommunity posted something similar to this affecting his crops and how the use of ashes helped in. I got some ashes and hopefully tomorrow, I will go back to the farm and apply it.
I hope it will helps...

Thanks for visiting my blog 🙏❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments