Harvesting Lemons at Very Low Prices

Hi everyone, tonight I want to share a little story with my friends at homesteading about my plant in my backyard, namely a local lemon fruit plant.

how to cultivate it is very easy, during the rainy season you just take the stem or branch and then plug it into the ground in a few weeks you will see the development. And don't forget to spray when fruiting to avoid fruit moth insects that cause the fruit to rot.


this plant will usually bear fruit in about a year and a half to two years depending on the level of soil fertility.

in the photo above, you can see the lemons that I have picked in the drum. Then I sold them and weighed them with a weight of eleven kilograms at a price of one thousand five hundred rupiah. That means the money I got was sixteen thousand rupiahs. The actual selling price is a problem for farmers that are not in accordance with basic necessities and so on. In fact, the government must pay attention to this so that the selling price of farmers is equalized with other needs, such as the price of oil and sugar and several other goods which are quite expensive.

even though the price is very cheap this is very helpful in our small family's economy. I assume that every item there must be money, that's my principle. I plant something regardless of the price.

that's my story tonight about harvesting lemons with unsatisfactory selling prices for farmers but still have to be grateful for them. hopefully it will be useful for all of my friends, especially for myself. thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center