DON'T GIVE UP ON YOUR CROPS OR PLANTS

ood day hivians, hope our day is going well?
I was really surprised today when I visited my uncle that also invest so much in farming.

IMG_20220811_100321.jpg

He planted this coconut in house about 6 to 7 years ago, he added the manure from chicken to it, the coconut tree was germinating so well but when it want to bring forth fruits last year, it had only fruit and I was so annoyed with the tree but my uncle did not give up on the coconut tree.

IMG_20220811_100335.jpg

I visited him this morning because he ask me to join him in doing some farm work, getting to his house I was so surprised the coconut tree already have so many fruit on its head.

IMG_20220811_100404.jpg

He later planted this one also last year and as you can see it is also growing very well.

IMG_20220811_100426.jpg

Well I see us cooking coconut rice this December and again selling some of the fruit to the market and even using it along side cassava flakes(garri).

This teach me a lesson that I must not give up on any of my plant in the farm that is not yielding or bringing fruit as expected I should try more on it.
And to the farmers on the community also let us not give up on any of a our plant.

All pictures shown is from the coconut tree I am talking about.
Thanks so much for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now