What To Do For More Bunches Of African Pumpkin To Be Produced

African pumpkin is believed to be the most valuable vegetable because of how fast it's in blood generation and other supports it add to our body. I have found this cooking leaf more important to always have it in my house or garden. During the dry season I plant more of African pumpkin because that's the best season it usually do more fine. During the rainy season I usually make sure the African pumpkin produces a numbers of its bunch. The African pumpkin bunch usually contains the seeds that I usually use for plantation of the African pumpkin.

I don't like to buy African pumpkin seed from the market anytime it's season for me to plant but I prefer to nurture the seeds myself through the management of the African pumpkin to produce it's bunches.

If I am expecting a very numbers of African pumpkin bunches I usually have to start a good plan from the very first day I will be planting the vegetable so that I will have it in mind and be vigilant on how I look after it.

It's also very advisable for me to plant the African pumpkin which I expect to produce more of its bunches on a supportive trees. The trees will need to have branches so that when the African pumpkin I planted under it start to germinate it can easily coil on the tree branches without any obstruction. African pumpkin planted under a tree usually look very fresh and it has more hand to produce numbers of African pumpkin bunches.

After planting the African pumpkin under a tree and it has germinated and coiled already on the tree, I usually monitor the tree to make sure no one climb the tree because if people are climbing the tree, the African pumpkin will be affected and may not produce the kind of bunches required. So the tree will have to be free from people.

The kind of tree to plant our African pumpkin will be those that doesn't grow very tall so that by the time the the vegetable bunches are produced and grown mature we can easily support those that doesn't have balance from the tree.

To support the bunches produced by the African pumpkin is another important thing that helps the bunches to be big and the seeds inside healthy. For the one I planted under a gova, it has started producing numbers of its bunches which some are not on the tree top so I brought empty sack bag and I filled it with sand. After I filled the bag with sand, I used it to support the African pumpkin bunch so that it'll not fall from its stems.

If is for those African pumpkin bunches that are far but still need support not to fall from its stem, I usually cut a long wood that look like Y and support it.

To have more of the African pumpkin bunches it also has to do with how I maintain the stems. If I wish for a particular African pumpkin to produce the bunches for me I usually start not to harvest the stems because if I continue to harvest the stems, it usually affects the numbers and sizes of the African pumpkin bunches to produce. Sometimes if I continue to harvest the African pumpkin leaves and I expected it to produce bunches for seed planting, the stems may not even produce any of the bunches because the stems are already weak from the continued harvesting of the leaves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center