How I And My Mother Weeded My Water Leaf Farm

Today I and my mother decided to remove unwanted plant from my water leaf farm. We noticed that the water leaf farm was affected by weeds. If you don't look at the water leaf farm properly, you may think that the water leaf farm are all weed. This is because the weed has occupied the whole water leaf farm.

I noticed weeks ago that the water leaf farm was having a little of unwanted plant around. But I didn't know that the weeds has grown much in the farm. Earlier today, it was my second daughter that informed me that weeds has already taken over our water leaf farm.

Immediately my second daughter informed me how unwanted planter nearly planning to take over our water leaf plant. I was lucky that my mother was also around, she worried me that we have to go to the water leaf farm to do the weeding of the unwanted plant from the water leaf farm.

When I and my mother got to our water leaf farm, we noticed that it was indeed not looking good because of the weed trying to occupy it. My mother sent me back home to go get some weeding materials.

Weeding materials we used in the farm today:
Cutlass
Weeding hole

I and my mother went deeply to weed out water leaf farm using the available weeding tools. The weeding holes was used to remove the unwanted plant from the water leaf farm. We first used the weeding holes to remove the unwanted plants closer to the water leaf. This is to make sure that the water leaf are not also removed from its root during the weeding. The weeding holes makes it easier to weed unwanted plants from the farm.

We used the cutlass to remove strong weeds from the water leaf farm. But the strong weeds are mostly found at the corner of the water leaf farm but can also affect the growth of the water leaf if not weeded on time.

Challenges of using a cutlass to weed from the water leaf farm:

The use of cutlass to remove unwanted plant from a water leaf farm could be very dangerous if not carefully handled. This is because during weeding from a water leaf farm, the use of cutlass may remove some of the water leaf from its root or cut the water leaf from the stems. Whenever one want to use cutlass for weeding from a water leaf farm, the farmer needs to be very careful so that the farm will not be affected or even injure yourself.

After I and my mother finished weeding the unwanted plant from part of the water leaf farm, we poured water to the water leaf and then add some fertilizer. Why we added some fertilizer to the the water leaf farm was to make the water leaf recover from the nutrients lost from the weeds that were affecting it growth.

During weeding of our water leaf farm, I and my mother discovered that African Eggplant (Solanum macrocarpon) we planted also has produced some it's fruit. We decided to allow it ripe well so that next we visit the farm, we can harvest it and then use it for eating of yam.

African Eggplant

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now