My Entry for Qurator's photo quest / Power of water

I was leisurely scrolling through my hive feed like I always do, when I came across a photo challenge by the reputable @qurator. Ordinarily, any photography excites me, but since its a contest that provides subject for each week, I realised it would be great to do some new creative work, so here we are.

img_0.7577681871016692.jpg

text15.png

img_0.47213826010582766.jpg

text15.png

The subject is a very powerful one, water is life, water does not have enemy so they say. For me to get a chance of wining or even producing a good shot, I would have to use digital camera, not that you can't use your phone, of course you can, but I would use my DSLR as it affords me more control over my camera settings. I can go for a fast shutter speed to capture that still motion of the water like I did with the above image, or I can reduce the shutter speed to capture the smooth and silky low of the water, long exposure shot. I had to make do with my limited resources anyways as I couldn't get out, would have being great to get to the beach and tale some photos, that'd be the best place to truly feel the power of water. With a very fast shutter speed, I had to compensate for exposure with my ISO, but still wasn't so grainy. What do you think?

CameraISOshutter speedAperture
Nikon D32002001/1000f/5.6
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency