I and Video Games (A Confession to Obsession)

Video games has so far played a major role in my life and it has really led to an experience that won't be forgotten in an hurry. As we all know, video games can be very addictive. And I am a guy of high expectations, this means I don't play video games if the graphics is not up to standards.


1608096494924.jpg
Source of Image


I personally love playing mission games, which generally in this category, I love playing GTA San Andres. And of course, GTA5 was also a hit! I also love playing sport games like Basketball, Car Racing and above all, Football (Pes to be specific). But these are not that great impact I am talking of that has been left in traces of my past and my life in general by video games. Some of these impacts are highly toxic and negative. And some of great positivity. I guess this is why video games are known to be very addictive in nature.


1608096635339.jpg
Source to Image


Now, let us start with the negative one sha we? Before we start looking at the good impact it has brought. It is better to start rough.

I was in JS3, junior secondary school. The class before I will be promoted to enter high-school. And I was opportune to have bought a video game called SEGA. I bought the football cartridge and insert it in and played. Damn! I love this game and I automatically became so obsessed with it. And then it was school time. I would dress up to go to school and wait for my parents to leave the house. immediately they are gone, I will pull of my school uniform and stayed back, playing the game. Yea, that was my life getting wreaked!

well, I did this for about a month until I was finally caught by a neighbor who lives next door. She reported me to my mom who in turn game me an African Woman's beating.... Lol .... those ones that comes with shoes and a belt. Well, too bad it was too late as exam has started and I missed some papers already. The ones I was able to manage write, I didn't pass it. So, I repeated that class.

Well, that is the best side I am picking for the negative aspect. There are lots of them but for the sake of page length, let us stop there. Well, for the positive impact, and you must have been wondering what exactly is this positive one about. Well, relax because it not a bomb.

Many people today says I am smart. Many will always say with my ability to mind calculate very very very fast, I must be a demigod😒🤣I won't blame them. I seriously had that magic power of mind calculating complex equation fast and accurate. Many says the speed rate of my thinking is damn too fast and that is no lie at all. But what these guys don't know is the fact that I didn't get these qualities from school or from what I was taught at home or from friends. I got them basically from playing video games. Strange??? Yea, I thought so too. But it is just the plain fact.

The more I play video games, the more smarter my body seems to react to things around me. And soon, it began to reflect in my characters at home and also began to reflect in my academic performances. Before I forget, I am a great gamer. And a very very fast learner too. You hardly or never beat me in a game competition. Well, as of recent, I am getting my ass really whooped in Rabona, league 1😒😒. I should consider sacking those folks I call my players! David Yin for example. The 26 year old once deadly striker of mine is now always nowhere to be found on the pitch.

Video games made me fell dramatically in love with computers as a whole. It made me very eager to wanting to know how computer works, how it collects data, process them, the backend and all that. At a point in time, it made me want to build a game of my own. These love I have for computers have finally led me to learning to code for the purpose of becoming a very confident successful programmer and make an impact in the world at large. Story for another future!

Tue_1_12_2020_02_30_47.png

Thank you for reading. I remain @rollinshive, A.K.A InThe Black. Feel free to support up voting, commenting or sharing (Rebloging). I'll catch you up soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center