Meet my buddy Tonmoy | Hive Creative Contest

When I first looked into this week theme I was happy for my friend who had just signed up a week earlier. So, I talked with him over the phone as we stay in two different towns about this whether to do this or not and he happily agreed. I want to use this theme to the benefit my friend who I believe deserves what he is here for - to showcase his artwork and to have an amazingly good time on HIVE.

I thank @zord189 for this theme "Introduce a friend" from the bottom of my ❤️

How we met?

I am a crypto enthusiast since 2017 when we were in the same very office working in Guwahati, India. In the middle of work, I used to take full advantage of the internet out there and as a newbie in the crypto world used to carry out the crypto search, worked in faucet sites like moon faucets, freebtc, earncrypto etc. Apart from this I also went after airdrops, bounties and whenever I got the time or during the breaks, I never missed the chance to utilize the internet. Why I'm telling this because that was the time when we met or got introduced, Tonmoy(my friend) saw me doing all this which was crap to many.

IMG_20180623_082858_157.jpg

My friend Tonmoy

Everyone thought that this guy was wasting his time and nothing else, even many of my good best buddies believe that, and they still do. But Tonmoy was very interested in what I was doing, and he was very curious, he came one day and asked me what I was really doing. I told him whatever little knowledge I hold about crypto back then, and insisted me to help him in that. That's the day to this current day we are good friends.

FB_IMG_1542519268922.jpg

Third from the left myself, and Tonmoy being second to the right 😀

About Tonmoy..

So coming back to Tonmoy, I convinced him to be at HIVE and because he is such a top-notch multi-talented artist, be it his graphite work or be it as a musician. I think I have not met anybody with such an artistic graphite work when I first saw his work years ago, I was shocked and took me some time to really believe that he made it. Later, I came to know that his father was a class artist and that's how he was inspired to do so. I also suggested him to take his graphite work as a full-time profession, but it is his decision and I really hope he does the best in whatever field he chooses.

Some of his graphite artwork

image1.jpg

IMG_20200523_131552.jpg

He is a banker by profession at Guwahati Axis Bank to make out his living and a musician and artist by heart. Apart from his artwork, he is a music teacher as well and an excellent guitarist. He has been into this since childhood and had given many live concerts in the city fest.

FB_IMG_1532865056898.jpg

43h8me.gif

Gif created with imgflip.com

When he posted his first post here, I thought it would do better than what I expected because I knew HIVE supports originality and talent. His post did well but his second one was not what I imagined.

I hope my Hive friends and art lovers will check on his post which will make him feel very much comfortable here. I bet you will love his work ❤️!

5a29953b6db346.4595041615126746194493 (1) (1).png

Tonmoy profile link: @tonmoy99

Zord contest link can be found here

All the photos were provided by Tonmoy

5a29953b6db346.4595041615126746194493 (1) (1).png

I am razeiv,
Short stories writer, an art lover
from NorthEast, India.

5eaaf46658427839085647.gif
created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center