What is the meaning of life (topic by @jaynie)

Yesterday I was reading some content. I thought it's just me a while ago who was not that active in hive. Unlike before, it's hard to find the previous posts an hour ago. But now I saw it just by scrolling down for a short time. A little bit sad because imagine how much we fought to have our freedom and relocated here. Well, it can't be helped if that's happening right now. I know they'll be back. Maybe they're just doing something that makes them busy.

One of the posts I read was written by @jaynie. She was giving some ideas about what kind of topic the reader might find it interesting. She caught my attention. All of the topics were nice. Although, I'm always fond of writing about life and its meaning. Actually, I think I wrote this topic twice during on steem days. Even though I already wrote a couple of times. There was still time that I asked myself again. Seeing the oldies who are suffering from being old. The time I got a broken heart that I wanted to give up. That time came, I asked myself. "What is the meaning of life?"

IMG_20210216_060537.jpg

"What's the purpose of trying hard when all the things will be over?"

I got confused and didn't understand life at all. Imagine, you did your best to live in this world. At the end of the day, your life will be over. I mean you're working hard but still taken away? I think it's unfair. What's the reason for all the things we have and it will be taken from us. I just don't understand why there is always an ending for everything. Why it couldn't stay the same and let us decide in the way how we liked it.

"Why are we laughing so hard when we will just cry later?"

Of course, all of us experienced it. That time when we don't want the time to end because of our happiness. We even hoped to stay just like that. Then it came to our mind that there's no ending to our happiness. Suddenly, problems came for unknown reasons. I mean why it just happened like that when there's just a small possibility. It's like someone planned for it to make us cry or sad.

The sad Us will start thinking. We will start to think that maybe it's better to end the life we have. I know it's bad to think like that. "Life is fun and it's worth living for." I know that way of thinking. I'm thinking like that as well but I don't know. It just came especially when everything was not in my favour. Life is really unfair for those who only focused on a single reason.

"What is the meaning of life?"

Is there a correct meaning for it? Is there a wrong meaning for it? I can't answer Yes or No because even I was confused sometimes. Not confused about its meaning. I'm confused about how to explain to them what is wrong and what is correct. From what I understand. All of us have a different perspective on life. Sometimes being influenced by our environment and our experiences. If that's how you understand about life. No one will argue because that's your life after all.

IMG_20201114_150031.jpg

"This is life means to me"

I cried. I laughed. I fell. I rose. I gave up. I fought. I was hurt. I recovered.

I know life is not easy to handle. All of it is part of my life. I will not be like this if not because of my experiences. For me, it's alright to experience it. At the end of the day, I continue to live in this world. I just accepted all the reasons why it happened. The pain or desperation is just part of me who wants to live in this world. Despite all the challenges in life. I remain standing and will be fighting in days to come. There may be times I will think of giving up. It's fine because I'm just disappointed about not having the things I want so much.

Just don't think about the exact meaning of life. The time you will dive into it and you go deeper and deeper. You will just be drowned because of unending satisfaction. All you need to do is let it flow like a river. If it will not be on the right path, correct it. You always have the time if you just want to. You're the one who is controlling your life. Use it or deal with it the way you like it. Don't let others handle it because they will not be the one to live with it.

Thank you for reading

images are mine
Huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now