Remembering Last Weekend

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

My weeks have been both long and short in relative perception terms lately. Not difficult to forget what happened about five days ago, for example. Anyway, I do remember much if I push myself to do it.

Last Friday I remember writing something about the weekend offering a choice between game design testing on the battlefield (or at a board game club)...that and horses. Horsewatching.

Well, I managed to do both and here's the latter part of it...


Parcour_10_2020_ph003_s_BW.jpg
Here — I'm watching them horses.

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 4; Shutter Speed 1/1600 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 400; Focal Length 135 mm.

I used tracking focus. Horses are kind of hard since they are moving fast and they are large. Their heads are much more in front of their bodies and since focus cares about planes perpendicular to one's point of view...Their noses are fast out of it. And the shutter does not react instantly to the push of the trigger button. just saying. I have photographed lots of events with horses and there's still so much to learn. They give you the option to shoot panning style which is more of a bait that anything else. Well, sometimes results are cool but lots of images are lost to the attempts to get things right when you don't actually control anything about the moments. Only your timing matters.

Not risking that much this time, me.


In fact, I was there near the parkour only shortly and for fun, not work. I tried grabbing a few shots and running away with them. All right, not that much action but...almost like that.


Thank you for viewing!

Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center