4 days of golf on TV ⛳🏌️‍♂️ 🥱 thinking about the lesson we have learned from 2020 🦠

I was in no hurry to get out of bed today as all that ws planed was hubby watching The Masters (GOLF). He was really looking forward to it starting at 12.30pm, adly with the weather being bad they had to put it back a few hours, it didn't start until 3.30. He will sit there for the next 4 days watching this whilst i am banished to my bedroom, Not really Banished, I refuse to watch Golf, would rather watch paint dry.

The Masters.jpg

I made our tea, nothing exciting just a couple of jacket potatoes with Cheese Savoury filling, I sat and watched the golf whilst eating my food, hubby knew all there names, what club to use, i got a running detailed account of what was happening. I did recognise a couple of players especially Tiger Woods, wondering if he will be remembered for his Golf wins or affairs. I ate my tea far to quickly as burnt my mouth, I was out of there fast. Hubby will be glued to the TV now for the next 3 days.

I am lying on my bed enjoying listening to my Alexa playing Smooth radio with all the songs i grew up with and love. It's just me, 3 pups and the fan going as i am having another hot flush. Luna is always close to me, here he is tucked under my legs under the quilt sound asleep. Cute.

Luna asleep.jpg

This will be us whilst hubby is watching Golf, i will be able to catch up with reading posts on here. Hubby said he will text Nichola if he needs anything. Think he is enjoying being looked after, I am counting the days down to when he can look after himself and get back to work.

I need to spend time sorting Christmas out, its going to be a very different Christmas to what we are all used to, i am going to be cutting back on quite a bit. One good thing about the Virus and 2020 is that its showed me how much we waste, how we can do things differently without destroying the beautiful planet we all live on. We can't go back to being wasteful and thoughtless, we have to be more mindful of what's happening.

2020 the year the world stopped, the year we all learned a valuable lesson.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now