1st day of lockdown, keeping very busy with hubby, pups and fireworks. 🐶 🎆🎇😡

Its that time of year again, fireworks going off every couple of minutes sending my poor pups around the mend stressing out. I have had to tie a sock around their ears to muffle the bangs. Mika suffers the most, she pants and shakes all night, Luna is on edge thankfully Geordie can't hear them as much with him going a little deaf.

I took a photo of Luna and Mika as they looked really cute with a sock tied around their heads,Like 2 little old ladies. Luna wasn't very impressed as i caught her sticking her tongue out.

Luna Fireworks.jpg

Mika looks stressed and upset, I wish people would think before setting them off. I have always disliked fireworks, both my girls hate them too, my oldest Jessica used to scream.

Mika Fireworks.jpg

I have Mika squashed into my left side and Luna at my right side trying to make them both feel safe and secure. I have my fan placed on Mika hoping it will cool her down plus the whirring noise help drown the fireworks out. They are so loud this year even Nichola's bird Sprout doesn't like them.

It going to be a very long night.

Changing the subject.

Today is the 1st day of our month long lockdown to stop the virus from spreading. It's been another busy day looking after hubby. I shower him every 2 days to keep him feeling fresh, he gets very sticky just sitting. I took a photo of his wound as its the best way to check it out for infection, once you have a photo you can stretch the photo. I can't see anything, it looks pretty clean but then i don't know what i am looking for.

Hubbys scar.jpg

I told him i would be using the photo on Hive, i promised i would cut everything else out and just show the scar, i don't want Hive members busting a gut laughing, he didn't think that was funny.

I have emptied out my freezer and gone through all the dates throwing out what wasn't needed. A great way of cleaning out the freezer is to have a bits and bobs meal, using everything that's open and what will go with them. My freezer is now organised and our bellies are full. I finished my online order, then printed out a few forms for our debt insurance with hubby being off sick. I had a shower then sat down and rested. I have another busy day tomorrow.

Time to take my 3 pups to be and hope the fireworks have stopped or i will have to play music loud and keep them busy with a few treats.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center